Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (2) - Persistence.

in #story6 years ago

technology-computer-chips-gigabyte.jpg
[Source]

I got inspired by this amazing man @ericvancewalton to share this second entry of mine. You can read his entry here.

To read his initial post on this, kindly click here
Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (2) - Persistence.

I had a dream of being a footballer. I should have gone to a football academy because I was such a talent back then. I could strike a ball, win a ball, dribble, and go with blistering pace.

I discussed with my dad about the possibility of going to a football academy and he agreed, only for few hours I guess. The next day, after he came back from work while I was busy looking forward to the form, he brought another form: Bowen University. Not what we discussed. This is a degree form and has nothing to do with football. I reluctantly took the form and went through it. Double trouble, they don't even have "Law" as a course, because that is what I would have gone for, IF not football. I still reluctantly picked "Economics".

pexels-photo-356086.jpeg
[Source]

I went through the institution and I met amazing people there. Lovely people, people I still keep in touch with till date. Many of whom have impacted my life in one way or the other and many of whom God has helped me to be of help to, as well.

Fast forward till now, I found myself working in an agro allied firm as an accountant, and my work place needed to do a CUG line for ease in calling each other. I was told to see to it and I went to a mall, where we have different network provider and I went for "Etisalat" network provider, now "9Mobile".

IMG-20170725-WA0008.jpg

I met the ever charming @mosunomotunde there, she came to stand in for someone who was sick. You would wonder, why that time? Well, it is for a time as this. She was absolutely fantastic, she still is. She attended to me and even went beyond her line of duty. She is super amazing, and impressively stunning!. Jeez.
Sorry, let me come back. I am drifting. (What do you expect when you meet someone so jaw dropping?).

Back to the matter. So, I struck a bond with her and she later invited me to her Church. I attended first time and I felt the whole essence of being in God's presence and I couldn't just stop going. I got involved in the workers' academy immediately because I know I found my place.

20170820_083944.jpg

Our Church created another branch and I was one of the many people posted to go there. I was in this new parish, when @lelads, now @kingsolo, introduced Steemit to me. You see, he was one of the many people I met during my time in Bowen University (the school I reluctantly went to, for degree.)

See how little thing can mean so much. See how everything seem so connected.

It is one of the best decision I have made, whether willingly or forced, I am glad I did and it brought out another talent in me that has been buried on the surface; writing. I wouldn't want it any other way.

This is my journal entry 2. Expect more.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love"s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Oh boy! We have indeed come a long way. Miss you love. You owe me 2sbd oo

We have definitely come a long way and i miss you more. I really long to see you again, beautiful.
Hahaha something that I have sent since two days ago.

Ha! Seriously?! Oh my word! Not been checking, been a lil under the weather so less active. Better now tho. Thanks darling!

I am so sorry beautiful. I am happy i saw you today. Stay strong please. You still have your sweet enchanting smile as always. Your bones are strengthened in Jesus name. Amen.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Olawalium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97