Steemians; Join me to celebrate my wife birthday

in #story6 years ago

FB_IMG_1527733956518.jpg

The kids plotted an elaborate surprise coup. The plot was to be executed while she goes to attend a scheduled prayer meeting and I, to chase business. Unfortunately, the prayer meeting was canceled suddenly, so they had to recruit me into their coup at the last minute. As a participant, I made a compulsory contribution of N1,000( plus another N1000 as a back up fund) which they added to the savings they had made against the plan.

My role was simple, but hard to play: I was to pretend that I was giving her a birthday treat, drive her round the city while the execution goes on back at home. Needless to say, I ran out of ideas before starting. Let’s give it to tramps! Pointless waka about is not an easy task at all! How do you say you want to take an adult out to ice cream joint early in the morning???

FB_IMG_1527733974477.jpg
Eventually I put my acts together and I started with ‘bold face’. I told her we’ll have a birthday cruise round town. I did a quick mental calculations of very bad road portions in the city and I planned my journey through them, driving ever so gently ‘in other not to spoil the car’. In the end, we arrived at a mall around 12noon. I handed over my ATM for her to do birthday shopping at a gifts shop. (That’s what you do to conserve money- if you have a wife like mine. Her spending policy is extreme minimalist. She buys absolute necessities only.) in the end, we bought ice cream and drove to another location for pizza. By about 2:00pm I ran out of locations to visit and checked back at the ‘control center’, I was told not to come home yet. At that point I knew I was in deep trouble. So I started asking GOD for help. Suddenly I remembered UI botanical garden.

Viola! I pushed the proposal and it was approved speedily. So we went looking at trees , flowers and ferns, and briefly enjoyed the beautiful serenity of that forest scenery. UI botanical garden is a beautiful place! We will visit the place again with mats, pillows and insect repellent net.

So after about an hour of plenty pretenses and pictures snapping, we headed back home to a sumptuous dinner organized by my wonderful kids.
FB_IMG_1527733942726.jpg
Please join me to wish my wife a splendid year ahead.

Sort:  

happy birthday to her. LLNP

Happy birthday.
What a loving husband.
Well oh, bro.

Congratulations @olayiwola! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60