You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Three

in #story5 years ago

Oh man my buddy Timmy ran a bbs when we were kids living in our parents house. Of course he did not have a dedicated line. There was so sequence you had to do to differentiate from a normal call lol, I cant even remember now. We graduated high school back in 84 so this must have been even earlier in the 80s!

Sort:  

This was 1990, but I didn't start mine until around a year later. The early 80's is before my time on the IBM platform, I started around '86.

Best as I can remember he ran the bbs with a Vic 20 and I had an Amiga in the mid 80s. Seems like a lifetime ago.

A BBS on a VIC-20, blimey that would take some doing.. hope he had a RAM expansion... 3.5Kb doesn't go far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87