Maverick

in #story6 years ago (edited)

()

Sticks and stones may break my bones,
But your words would never break me
Brick by brick I’ll build the awakening
Piece by piece I’ll put back the crumbles of my heart

Stroke after stroke I’d run my brush on the white tradesent paper directed and guided by my cravings and yearnings

No! No!! No rules this time
Not that I’d adhere to any
I’m tired of trying to fit in
Even the soil seems mad

The Sky has turned grey again and now it’s bleeding profusely, giving the red soil this beautiful slick glow
I know abandoning these shoes won’t make you happy but every step I take in them is always a mistake to you and there’s no happiness in that

One by one I move barefooted
My feet, red soil coated
Perhaps the soil bleeds from unfortunate mishaps of society

The nocturnal iniquities that go on amongst the same people who made the rules and deities

Growing up they teach you to always tell the truth,
And it’s what set you free.
sometimes it seems like it’s what’s get you in trouble
Seeing the big guns eat the whole cake and feed the masses the crumbles.348s.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69