You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Final Showdown: A Personal Story about Good Drugs and Bad Drugs

in #story6 years ago

I never tried doing drugs or seen people do them in real life but the closest I came to this was some 20 years ago at the school I was teaching music. I saw a needle and a syringe on the ground in my classroom in the morning that was probably left from the day before.

It made me feel sorry for these kids and sort of lucky that I wasn't one of them.

Thanks for sharing your experience with these drugs so openly! May you always find the safe kind of high!

To me, it's creating art: drawing comic strips and improvising on the pipe organ. For different people it might mean different things.

Sort:  

Thank you and no problem.

I think honesty is what is really needed in discussions of drugs. Many of them are nowhere near as bad as all the anti-drug material says but that does not mean that there are no real dangers. With things like weed and the common psychedelics ( I can't really comment on the obscure ones) there is usually very little risk but stimulants and opioids can come with a whole host of other issues that have the potential to be distructive. The problem in anti-drug education is that when people find out that they have been lied to, they can risk going too far in the other direction because they don't really know where the line between measured experimentation and irresponsible use lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91