Miserable Warehouse - 1 intro to my life

in #story6 years ago

Jan 9th 2018,

I finally came to the conclusion that I might want to start writing something about this life that I’m living at the moment. As usual I work up at 440am to go to work. I carpool 2 friends into work always rushing in the morning it seams that the 20min to 5am just fly by and it’s already 515am by the time I get to the car is winter so when is snowing I must wake up even early. This 2 guy are brother I call one Mayo and lets just leave it at that. (I will come with more details about every single person in this book)

Every single day in the morning this men will come up with some other issue about love which to me it’s funny due that he doesn’t really need to be attach to his girl they are no marry or anything like that. But well that is what he likes suffer from love. Time for coffee it is I only have 12min to get to work line up at the coffee drive-thru looks good 3 min we are out. We barely make it on time everyday but it is what it’s.

Welcome to the miserable warehouse and all the bs we have to go through everyday rushing to clock in just because we can punch at the front we got at least a 7min walk at a normal pace everyone in the morning seams to be rushing in to clock on time and start work. What a great way to start the morning. Apart from that. There is no enough machines aka. Anything u drive in the warehouse and gun scanners that you use to do your job. I do waste around 25 min everyday to get setup which is ridiculous but it’s not my fault or anyone that works here that we don’t have enough of this things to do our jobs.

photo-1469289759076-d1484757abc3.jpg

Well I guess they don’t need me in my home department, let me go see appliances if they got something. The supervisor tells me they don’t have work go somewhere else, I just laughed as I drive away in a walkie I go back to my home department to be told that I have to get off my machine for someone else what it’s this more bs. Finally they found some work for me at bulk. I go there just to get a piece of equipment that can only be charged overnight and it wasn’t plug in at the end of the shift yesterday. At this point out of all this time I just wanna really do something before I fall sleep.

This warehouse is massive about 18 football fills together if u walk around the perimeter of the warehouse it will take you around 35min to get to the other corner.

Men I have been picking bulk now. I saw a trainer I ask how was he doing? This men answer me I’m fucking tired of this shit. I got ask the stupidest question by a fresh starter I said what is it? He is like he asked me if he has to be in the machine for the 10hrs of the shift. I said are u kidding me bro lol. Well it is a valid question I guess from the kind of people that works here what can you really expect. On the weekend shift I saw a guy trying to get into a skid, grabbing by hand the pallet truck and the pallet while he was squatting on the floor men that is ridiculous. I guess another day in this warehouse said the trainer.

There a lots of problems here and no way to solve them neither the employer or the employee gives a damn about what happens in here.

Loading department is that one fill with the most important and difficult task. Almost every one there with the exception of the new starts are constantly trying to get out of the department or the warehouse because of all the bs going on there. But actually just talking about it and that is the problem. It’s so depressing it started to get in me. I could not stand it just felling the vibe there was horrible. That is when I pressure my supervisor to let me go out of the department.

Like everyone I’m trap in this stuff. Between being uneducated and unskilled to work some decent job that will pay a bit better than this. In a few minutes we have a weekly meeting lets see what kind of jokes the operations manager will deliver usually just funny stuff for himself or he will say something stupid again.

I slept through the whole meeting what a great time to recover some sleep at work while getting pay some other people did the same. Someone recap me there is some new procedure to organize the pallets around the building there is pallets everywhere I will say at least 9 full trailer of just pallets seating around the building. Problem it’s been going on for now 8 years they just come up with they need a extra person to do the pallets. What a joke! they ask around 7 team members to waste their time just walking and talking how to solve the problem to come up with such a basic idea.

69c7ec6a.jpg

Nothing else happened afterwards, just of offloading trailers. Here come Mayo this men again crying. I guess I will give a little background about him. Last summer there was a girl he likes working with us he end up making her his girlfriend. And well ever since everything has gone wrong with his relationship. I advice this guy almost every day but he doesn’t seem to understand that when love is over is over. When you destroy the trust a love one has on you is hard to build it again. After infidelity from booths parties and lots of sorrow and problems. A relationship comes to an end.

photo-1500778109466-c0cda127f963.jpg

The girl is just like your girl next door but Mayo is more of a rockstar thinking. Addiction, sex, fights, tattoos, crazy hair, cuts and scars. Someone that you don’t really wanna see all over your daughter. He doesn’t seem to understand what is normal or average behaviour of a human being I will say this girl wants good for him, but she has given up trying to change him into someone more presentable for her parents. I have told him that if he wants her back he has to make a change in his life and how he handles himself as well as his actions. And this is everyday.

Until today he asked me for advice. I said a men should no be willing to try but moreover be doing the things if he wants to change. I believe this words got to him he just doesn’t know what to really do with the concept.

I went for break to listen to muscle men tell me he talk to the engineer about ELS (engineering labour standards how you should do your job) it is so simple but it doesn’t look like they will ever get it right there or maybe they are just trying to fuck with us. They told us if we deliver to the dock and load we get more performance than just delivering the product to the door. This statement is wrong. Percentage drop significantly if u do that. Well it is more work to Distro and load than just Distro. At least it should be answer by the engineer is just try the other way is your percentage is bad than come talk to us again. Wow best answer so far in 2018.

photo-1494707924465-e1426acb48cb.jpg

Rest of the day did 2 loads and go home we will see what happens tomorrow in the miserable warehouse

I’m writing this as it happens and it come to me through breaks I’m sorry for the mess and the grammar I’m not a English speaker.

This a recollection of events that happened at my workplace. This events are a mixed of reality and fiction. I doubt any of this will get notice one day but it’s a good example of what labour work looks like in the pass.

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you.

Hola @oscarasensio, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
7171 5085 9744 2501
3465 8517 4175 9416
6711 4206 6473 7003
5431 2643 9097 1846

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48