My Cat with a big HeartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

FOTE89E.JPG

It was pouring with rain in the alley and as I jumped onto my van I heard the slightest little meow from a kitten. Now too scared to pull off I climbed out and started looking everywhere underneath the van and I heard it again.

Searching under the van for some time, I caught a glimpse of something inside the back wheel rim so I climbed under and managed to get my hand around this tiny furry thing and pull it out. This kitten must have been 6 weeks old, cold and wet I took him into my office , dried him off and put him in a small box.

After work I took him home and well he is now almost 9 kg and two and a half years later, he has the most loving nature and just purrs at the sound of my voice, I can hold him, walk around with him in my arms and he just purrs. I called him Ranger because I found him in my Ford Ranger, he is such a joy and such a great companion. He has a great big loving heart and one on his chin as he is showing off in the picture :)

Sort:  

His love is your reward for rescuing him. Lovely story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55