I’m a RED Person Living a Blue Life

in #story6 years ago

I’m someone fraught with paradox and irony. I often seem to create - and be drawn to - the opposite of what I desire, of what I profess to love, of what I feel in my big RED heart.

3B696420-AA1D-4252-A08A-BAF0CD537870.jpeg

From the moment I wake until I close my eyes each night, my life is lived in blue.

6BEC7114-D73C-4262-A8FD-A67A4F3BC3CC.jpeg

This is complicated. I’m not here to analyze myself. Not today. I’m simply pondering some of the indisputably blue things that surround me.

D56E9ED3-6F84-427A-8639-BBF9E6455828.jpeg

Why is that an issue? Simple: I do not like blue...Or do I?

48265E94-DD19-4941-AD33-E55882261B8C.jpeg

Results seem to indicate differently.

0A9C209F-2F66-401F-ACA2-664831A9C5F2.jpeg

Perhaps I’m Truly a BLUE person dreaming of a red life...destined to never awake.

7DEE0E8E-7FD9-4ED1-A4A0-C2EC6F62FC2E.jpeg

Sort:  

Maybe you're outside the spectrum and walking the "line of purples" :-)

Upvoted and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

Many thanks 🙏🏻 I’m honored. And a little verklempt. Purple. Purple? Bite. Your. Tongue. 😉

I love your photos and your writing. You're so dramatic and I love it :)

Thanks, Deb! Being called a drama queen rarely feels like a compliment. 😂🤪😬 But somehow from you, it does. 😉

Now if only I could convince the rest of the world...

Yes, wouldn't want to be called a drama queen either.....I have been but it's so untrue. I'm so not one. Usually it's the accuser who is the drama queen.....am I right or am I right?

You are dramatic, not a drama queen. You are intense but not superficial. You are emotional but not histrionic. etc etc etc :)

I love that you see me that way 🤪

You obviously like blue on a subconscious level, Lisa :) I like the first two and the last shot - excellent!

Thanks, Dr. Dan! 🤓🤪 I hate blue, damnit! That’s my story and part of my identity and I’m stickin’ to it.

The first image - and this post - was conceived the other night in the bathtub as I stared at all the blue around me and seriously contemplated punching things. (But no, I’m not dramatic 😬)

The second was originally taken for my post about my morning chocolate sodas...and it was RED. I tweaked it for an exhibition of blue stuff. And it took top honor there. Which is hysterically ironic to me on so many levels. I deliberately made something RED into something blue...crap, maybe your theory holds some water. Some leaky, wet, blue water.

Preview of my inevitable Steemit mobile photo editing workshop(s): You can easily turn any image blue with Snapseed. But not RED. It’s as if the entire universe is conspiring...

And the last image is from a series of selfies I did. It might make an interesting post...hmmmmm

Oh my god, I would have never guessed that these are the tiles in your bathroom... 😁 Really cool effect with the clouds!

Chocolate sodas in the morning? No, thanks. I'd rather have a normal soda water + coffee.

Now thinking about it, neither red nor blue are predominant in my apartment. Most of my clothes are black, my sheets are orange, yellow, purple... my sofa is white.

I think you can turn blue into red in Photoshop :)

There are definitely ways to turn blue into RED. But most are not true. They look wonky to me. Of course I don’t use the full photoshop. I’m strictly an app editor.

Your sheets sound scary. 😂 And psychedelic. And don’t knock chocolate sodas until you try the one I’ve concocted. It’s pretty damned amazing. I love coffee. But I just can’t handle the caffeine.

Hehe, so maybe you can send me the recipe so that I can make one myself? :)

Oh, it was your morning mojo! Haha
Thanks :)

We are not drawn to opposites, but it is that we are drawn to the conclusion of two opposites mixed into something new. So you seek not blue, but the time when your red becomes the magenta of two.

Hmmmm...nope. I cannot stand magenta. I’m a RED girl, through and through. But let’s face it, there’s a lot of blue in the world. Earth is an unavoidably blue planet.

As far as opposites go, green is the color opposed to RED, not blue. And while I can’t speak for you, I’m pretty extreme. I actually do seek opposites...on a daily basis.

“We” can be such a dangerous word...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T20:22:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 289.85/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.34 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00