Still Dreaming!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Reality, an icon once said is wrong, while dream invariably is right !
Few things can be more beautiful and reassuring than the dreams of an ambitious man.

Dreams sometimes can be so intoxicating that at the moment of nurturing these dreams, one can be so overwhelm and get carried away quite so often without careful considerations of the variables at play.

It's been two years now, when I was lying bored in my couch, seemingly helpless and with so little motivation that I came about with this robust and seemingly odd dream.

I wanted to be a programmer, but I had no background in computer science nor do I have someone that will play the invaluable role of a mentor and a guide . It was a seemingly impossible dream at the time, because it was a dream that was nurture during some of the most delicate moments of my life. At a period where I seems to have reached a crossroad, a crossroad between despair and and excuses. the latter which was a commonplace. A really comforting path to take.
programming_fotot.jpeg

But the lure and charm of the prospect of been a programmer was so strong that I couldn't see the challenges and all the demand that was to come with it. I just wanted to be one of those dudes that that does stuffs with the computer and leave people at a awe. I was heavy in dream.

I was so profound in the dream that I soon got muddled up in avalanche of concept and abstractions, I wanted to learn this, learn that and learn everything that I soon became a drifter with little sense of purpose, as there were no clear goals and objectives, neither was there a blue print that I may follow.

This was to be my biggest undoing, and I soon felt like a lost sheep that wanders aimlessly in the wilderness. I was so far from home, yet I felt like i was in the right path- never really occurred to me how far I was from achieving my dreams-I kept plunging forward.

I soon began to doubt myself and mix feelings now populate my thought. "How art the mighty fallen!" what was once a colossus- a colossal dream, now seems like a nightmare, and all the exuberance and excitements that often characterized such dreams now distant memory.

I was in a no man's land, ridden of confidence and motivation- I was simply at a low ebb. Could this be the end of the fairy tale? tale of the great and unimaginable adventure. I had to start counting my losses. It was one two many-I had made no sense of time and other valuable resources.

But yet again, I realized that no matter how small, no knowledge is ever void, I had acquired skills overtime, I could actually design a website and do other basic programming. what I lack was a sense of focus and co-ordination- instead of leaning these sea of concepts in milestone, I did wanted to learn so many things at time.

It is not too late I thought, I can actually do things the right way now, I should by every means keep the fire burning. In the end, dreams don't die easily, we only waver in our beliefs, and I have certainly wavered and stumbled. I must dream on- After all the only thing that make sense to us is our dreams and not the reality that hastily leaves us disillusioned.

Sort:  

Well, i dont realy unstand the benchmark for successful posting, This post seems like a blast but no coment, no vote, no nothing at. Why so steemanains, at least one or 2 votes will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54