[Reporter] If you want to write neatly

in #story6 years ago

I have heard many requests from reporters before, and I was wondering how I would explain them. However, today I came to find the well-organized article and I came to Korea. Here is my experience and opinions.

Subtraction
The problem is the afterlife. The shortest and simplest sentence is good. When I write a sentence, I look into it and think about the words to be subtracted and the expression to reduce. This way, the sentence is read much smoother.
Many of the suggestions in the above link are to get rid of the spoils. In the above article, however, I have said that I put a lot of unnecessary words in my mind, but I think it is all overloaded with duplicate expressions and unnecessary adjectives and conjunctions. In the article, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 11, and 12 are all the same.

Overbite
I told you that everything that went over everything was going to be all over, but the reason I pulled it apart is because too many people write over-sentences without knowing themselves.

Too much passive: There are too many expressions. So it seems that there is passive type already in '~ sun' in front of it, and sometimes 'Jida' is put on there. Suddenly I can not think of an example. In addition, many people use 'sparkle' to spell out wrong spelling. It is only when you display the time after something happens, such as '~ a few years', when you put a space away from the previous word.

Excessive Plurality: Many people, many people, 10 cats, and so on, are already plurals of words and modifiers. It is excessive.

Over-Progressive: It was mentioned in the article. I do not need to use the current progressive type, but I often use it. Once you do, you will find that there is no difference in meaning.

Short text writing
The shorter the sentence, the better. The novelist Kim Hoon's sentence feels almost dry, with almost no spoils. The more meaningful it is, the more subtle meaning such as the difference between the meaning contained in the sentence and the '~' and '~'. It is difficult for us to write such a sentence. However, complex long sentences leading to a number of conjunctions can be avoided. There is a good example in article 7 of the link above.

What is the reason for writing short sentences? There is a relationship with the magic tricks from the above article 10. First is to make inscriptions. When the sentences are stretched and lengthened, the words written before and the words written at the back often do not match. It is a mistake that can easily be committed if you are not a very trained person. The sentence below is hard to believe, but it's written by a newspaper desk.

South Korea's opposition to the appointment of a new director of the Korea Broadcasting Commission for Broadcasting and Communications Promotion, a boycott of the National Assembly, was held on the 30th.

At first glance, nothing seems to be wrong. But when I did it, I was wrong in two places. It is difficult to understand the expression 'free nationalist boycotts the free Korean government'. I would like to ask your writer. It is supposed to be a normalized national sentiment that is laid by the boycott of a free Korean party.
There is another inscription behind it. 'I think the national consensus is that the neighbors of the ruling and opposition parties were followed.' A typical magic disagreement. "I think the lawmaker of the ruling and opposition parties in the national affairs continued" or "It should be said that the nerves of the lawmakers of the ruling and opposition parties followed." I think the former is a better sentence. If I have to write this sentence, I will write this.

In the National Assembly of the National Assembly Science and Technology Information and Communications Commission, which was normalized on the 30th as a result of the return of the South Korean government, which opposed the appointment of a by-election director of the Korea Communications Commission,

(Slightly sideways)
However, unlike the person who wrote this sentence, I do not think much information needs to be included in the first sentence of the article. I learned that the lead sentence is the shortest sentence that an article is trying to say. You can write the rest of the information behind.

The liberal Korean government, which had boycotted the inspection of the state, returned to the National Assembly on October 30,

Could it be written like this.

(Again as a matter of fact)
The reason why two inscriptions came out in one sentence is because the sentence was long. If I cut short as I wrote in the first place, I would have less chance of making a mistake.

Short sentences are more important because they can only be delivered shortly. The senior who informed me of this sentence was called 'brain science'. If the sentence gets longer, humans forget to read what they have read before. I agree. So you have to pass the information briefly and break it with a period.

It's not that bad, it's a big deal. Link posts are likely to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59