He was the wrong choice(Chapter 7)

in #story6 years ago

He was the wrong choice

I got tired of pleading so I watched him insult me till it was morning, by the time the clock stuck 5 I was drained and exhausted, I had to drag myself from the bedroom to the living room.Tired as I was I started cleaning up, I needed something to keep my mind busy. By 7 I was done with the cleaning, I prepared breakfast and Bonnie's bathing water. Later he walked out of the room and pretended as if everything was fine. I prepared his clothes as he took a bath, when he was done, he got dressed had his breakfast and left.
That day my spirit was crushed, I couldn't even eat my breakfast, Bonnie's attitude was getting out of hand and I needed to find a solution before I lost my sanity. But what do I do? Who do I go to for help? I thought as I looked through my closet for an outfit.

IMG_20180507_074927_598.JPG

I didn't really have a go to person that would be willing to always listen to my marital problems. I had been called names by most people, some had told me to my face that I was just a fool clinging on to a man that didn't know my worth but what was I to do? I was a woman In love and I believed Bonnie would change. Yes his actions where uncalled for, yes he wasn't worth of me but what would I have done? Just walk out and start over? Was I wrong to wish for what every woman wished for? A caring and loving man, a happy successful marriage, was I wrong to want my marriage to work?
I didn't even realise I was crying till I felt the warm tears slide down my cheeks. I quickly wiped them as I pulled out a red flared dress. I finished off the look with a round black hut and glasses. I didn't apply any make up. I got my black clutch, put some money and my phone in it before walking out.

IMG_20180507_073832_214.JPG

"Where to?" The taxi I had hired asked as I got lost in thought.
"Memorial park." I swallowed really hard, I was going to visit my mother's grave and hard as it was I knew it would give me some closure. I plugged in my headsets as the car drove off, I was playing some worship music because I needed some sort of peace and comfort.
As soon as we got to the entrance of Memorial park, I paid the driver and walked out, I bought some flowers before locating mum's graveyard.
Both my parents died a few Years back and I missed them greatly because I knew life would have been different if they had not died. When i finally found the grave, I neatly placed the flowers and sat by the corner. I didn't have to say any words, being in that place brought back a lot of memories so I freely allowed the tears to pour out of my already swollen eyes.
"I am sorry I didn't listen to you Mum, Bonnie is not who I thought he would be, I wish you where here." I said in between sobs
" i wish I had seen what you saw, I wouldn't have made the mistake of marrying him." I wept
"But didn't you see the signs?" My inner voice questioned.

IMG_20180507_074900_458.JPG

Funny thing is signs where there and I kept ignoring them because I was blinded by love. I remember one time after spending a night at Bonnie's place when we were dating, he received a call in the morning as we where having breakfast then suddenly his mood changed and he told me to leave because his girlfriend was coming over.

I couldn't understand what he meant because I thought I was his girlfriend, I left his place feeling so stupid and humiliated that day, my pride as a woman had been stepped on but I kept my cool.

I could have left him then but Bonnie was a charmer and after a few days I managed to forgive him even when he didn't give me a proper explanation.
"Winnie are you really sure he is the one?"
I could still hear mum's voice loud and clear in my head.

"Why are you all against him? I love him, can't everyone understand?" I remember getting really mad after being asked that question for like a hundredth time.
"I will marry Bonnie. I will marry him no matter what," I had told myself. A few weeks later Bonnie convinced me to elope with him and I accepted. It was a crazy idea but at that moment no one else mattered but him. I was only 23 then, I was in love and I wanted to explore now look where that love had brought me to.
After being away from everyone for a while, we appeared from now where and got married.

IMG_20180507_075015_781.JPG

IMG_20180507_074952_766.JPG

"Forgive me mum for thinking I knew best, I want to be happy but how?" I continued silently weeping
After pouring out my heart to mum, I said a prayer in honour of her and dad, I walked out feeling better. After that i booked a Taxi and asked the driver to drive me into town because I wanted to buy a few things. After buying what I needed, i walked out of the mall with plastics in my hands, I was about to exit the mall when someone called out to me.
"Can I talk to you madam?" He asked
"Okay?" I responded
"I am Pastor Chulu from Miracle Life Church."
"Mrs Sampule." I responded extending my hand to him.
"You seem troubled?"
"I am fine what is it you wanted to talk me about?"
"When i saw from afar something moved in me."
"Which is?"I mockingly asked
"Your marriage?"
"I see." i responded sounding so uninterested.
"You have been married for a while and you have no child with your husband?" He asked, I looked at him surprised that he knew details about my marriage when we barely knew each other, maybe he was a prophet or something, i thought to myself as I stared at him.
"Is it true?"
"Actually yes my husband and I have no child together." I responded not sure where the conversation was going
"Your husband has a child somewhere."
"Say what?" I asked loudly causing the people near by to turn their heads to us.

"He has a child with another lady and you have to accept this child when she is brought into your house. Don't punish her for the mistakes of her parents."
"Hey, hey pastor Chulu or whatever they call you please take your predictions else where why do you want to cause drama in people's marriages?"
"Ask your husband about Ruth when you get home."
"Just hold it right there, stop all this confusion, you don't know what you are talking about my husband would never lie to me in that manner."
"You are sure?" He asked in what sounded like a mocking tone, he seemed to know a lot about me and my marriage.

"Good day pastor."
I rudely responded and got into the nearest Taxi.

"Where to Madam?"
"Kamwala South."
I stammared, my heart was beating fast, I couldn't take in the information that man had given me, something in me hoped he was just lying.

As the taxi neared home, I felt my palms get sweaty with anxiety, how would I go about this issue?


More drama for the couple.

No ghosting here, feedback is appreciated so we know how the story is unfolding.

Image source(s) www.impremedia.com, www.thetrensspotter.net, www.womansday.com.

Sort:  

Hmmm... i like those quotes

Thank u so greatly

This is so wonderful, i love the picture and u place them at the correct sport, and i promise you to be at the top very soon.

Good job @polycarpedet

Is always interesting from chapter one, thanks for sharing

Please Stop - @zaharadeen

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 73 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 58.50% and Bot: 0.80%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Congratulations @polycarpedet,
Your post "He was the wrong choice(Chapter 7)" hast just been resteemed !!!.😄😻😄
You have Earned this service by following me.


😄😻😄 Thanks for being with FREE Resteem Bot @tow-heed😉😉😉

I think she should stop hoping on her husband to change... I say she shoots him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57