He was the wrong Choice(Chapter five-5)

in #story6 years ago

He was the wrong choice

They where rose petals scattered all over the floor and on our bed, the ones on the bed formed the letters "Winnie." On the bedside table was a bouquet of red roses and a box of chocolate.

I rubbed my eyes once more so I could be sure I was seeing the right things, I brought my hand to my forehead just to be sure I wasn't coming down with a fever.

IMG-20180412-WA0007.jpg
"Babe you are back?" Bonnie asked as he emerged from the bathroom, I freaked out a bit because I didn't realise he was in the bathroom.
"Yes what's going on?" I stammered
"Trying to spoil my wife," He smiled as he slowly walked to where I was standing.

He stood in front of me as he held my hand, gently stroking it before he leaned forward and gently kissed me and I hungrily kissed him back.

He ran his hands up and down my back as I wrapped my hands round his neck pulling him closer and closer to me.

"We still have the whole night." He said as we both breathlessly pulled way from the kiss.*

Then he slowly helped me out of my dress and pulled me towards the bathroom, a sweet scent hit my nose as I walked into the bathroom, the bathtub was filled up with water and roses.

The room was lit by the candles that he had placed on each corner of the room.

"Take a bath now and let me get our dinner ready."

He baby kissed me, I pulled him back as he was about to go out.
"I love you." I whispered
"I love you too Winnie, now take your bath before you catch a cold." He smiled as he walked out.
Call me a fool but I felt so happy that my husband was trying to be a better man, I got into the bathtub and took a slow relaxing bath, I felt great after the bath. I walked out of the bathroom with a towel wrapped around my body.

I applied lotion and wore one of my short night dresses before going out of the room.

"You are done?"
"Yes."

"Dinner is ready?" I smiled as he lead me to the dinning room, he pulled a chair behind and after I was settled in, he dished up for me before he sat down.

"So how was your day?" He asked as we ate, the food was delicious, Bonnie was a great cook, he used to cook for us some time back.

"My day was great how about yours?"

"Mine was fine, what were you up to?"
"I visited Thelma." I responded as I sipped on my juice
"Oh that's great, bet you had fun."
"Well we talked about a number of things, we did have fun."
When we were done eating, Bonnie cleared the table as I watched him, he had insisted on doing that, in his own words he didn't want me to do anything that day.

For desert we had Ice cream, Vanilla flavour my favourite, we fed each other as we talked about Random things.

"Come with me?" He said softly holding my hand. I stood up and followed him to our room, once in the bedroom we stood still staring at each other, his gaze was deep I could feel it penetrating through my skin.
"I miss us." His mouth was at my ear.

He kissed my nape, sending shocks of electricity throughout my body. He brushed his lips against mine and kissed me passionately, I tugged him closer and pressed my body against his strong body.

He helped me out of my nightdress and I did the same with his clothes then he laid me on the bed and kissed my whole body, It felt so good, i cried in ecstasy, who would blame me for being that emotional, my husband and I had not been intimate for a while so it was only fair that my body responded to his touch the way it did.

IMG-20180412-WA0009.jpg
I wrapped myself around him as he finally made love to me as if it were the very first time.
I lay my head on his chest after our intense love making session, feeling every little beat of his heart as he played with my hair. I felt content and I prayed nothing would disrupt our moment of happiness.

I woke up the next day to the song Desperately by Don Williams which was playing on Bonnie's phone, i smiled to msyelf replaying the events of the previous night which where vivid in my head.

"Morning Babe." Bonnie smiled as he entered the room with a tray of food in his hands.
"Morning my love." I blushed
He placed the tray on the bed and softly kissed my lips.
IMG-20180412-WA0005.jpg

"Eat up before the food gets cold." I stood up and walked to the bathroom, washed my face and brushed my teeth before joining him on the bed.
"Let me feed you?" He smiled, I felt tears escape my eyes, why couldn't he be this nice always, but I didn't want to question him neither did I want to ruin our moment so I quickly wiped the tears and opened my mouth so he could feed me.

################

You can't control a woman In love please don't crucify her. Could this be the tuning point for Bonnie?

Sort:  

This is awesome dear

Thanks alot Sir. I am indeed grateful

Nice write up

Am so grateful. I am honored

Great work I'll resteem it

Wow! Nice..... I advise you to Join the writers' block.

Makes Sense

Great orator at work. Thank u Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58