He was the wrong Choice(Chapter six)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

He was the wrong choice

The past two days had been peaceful at home and for once I thought Bonnie was changing his ways.

I woke up quiet early on Sunday because I didn't want to be late for church, after cleaning up the house, I prepared breakfast then took a short cold bath.

Bonnie was still sleeping when I walked out of the bathroom. I wore a black pencil skirt, a while lace top and a yellow blazer. I combed through my weave and let it flow on my shoulders, I didn't put any make up just a little gloss on my lips. When I was done I pulled out my black pumps and cleaned them before wearing them.

I packed my Bible, notebook, and phone into my bag before waking up Bonnie so I could say bye to him.
"I will be leaving for church now." I said pecking his lips.
"Alright, hope you come back in time to prepare my lunch." He responded.
IMG_20180504_224958_041.JPG

The church service was truly amazing, the preacher talked about showing kindness to those who wrong us and by the time the sermon was finishing I felt uplifted. After church we had a meeting which lasted longer than I had anticipated, I rushed out of church as soon as the meeting ended. As I walked to the station so I could get on a bus, a car stopped right in front of me and the windows rolled down.

"Hey Winnie!" I heard a familiar voice call to me, when I turned I realised it was one of Bonnie's friends so I went closer and we exchanged some greetings.

"Where are you going I could give you a life," He said
"I am heeding home but you don't have to bother, I will get on a bus."
"It's no bother,Winnie I insist let me drop you at home after all I am going this same direction too."
"Okay," I responded as I got into the car. The drive was quiet, none of us said a word to the other. I was usually never comfortable with Bonnie's friends because he always suspected me of cheating on him with them.
IMG_20180504_225046_356.JPG

When we got to the house, I got out of the car and as I was thanking Frank for the lift, Bonnie was also driving out, seeing that I was with his friend, he got out of his car and came to where I was, they exchanged greetings and talked for a while before his friend drove off.
"I am sorry I am late, we had a meeting and well I met Frank along the way and he gave me a lift." I told Bonnie who seemed uninterested with what I was telling him.
"I see."

He responded before going back to his car.

Going out

I worriedly asked
"Don't ask me silly questions." He angrily responded before driving off.
"Back to square one." I muttered as I unlocked the gate.
After resting for a while, I prepared lunch then started washing. I finished washing cleaned the house and started preparing supper but there was still no sign of him.

When supper was ready, I watched some movies and read some novels but he still wasn't back. I picked up my phone and dialed his like but it took me straight to voicemail.
IMG_20180504_225010_768.JPG

It was half past 22 and I was getting really hungry so I ate my food, locked up the door and started reading the Bible. Reading the bible always gave me hope, reading stories about people God restored made me see life in a different perspective. At midnight, I said my prayers and dozed off.

A loud thunderous knock woke me up later in the night, I slowly opened my eyes and reached for my phone, it was 02:30. I wore my robe and walked to the door. I unlocked the door and there stood my husband drunkenly clinging to the door.
"Will you get in already?" I asked when he didn't make any move.
"I will get in when ever I feel like it."
"Okay it's 2 in the morning and i need some sleep, your food Is on the table if you want to eat, I am off to bed." I said walking out on him.

I heard the door lock and within a few minutes Bonnie joined me in the bedroom. I got into the blankets and covered myself up but he uncovered me.

"Why did Frank bring you home?" He yelled
"I told you, I met him on the way and he insisted on driving me here. Can i rest now?"
"No you can't rest, why would you be getting lifts from my friends, you are cheating on me right? With Frank of all people?"
"Come on Bonne this is absurd, you know I would never cheat on you."

"You are just a good for nothing woman, I give you everything you need, I provide for all your needs and all you do is whore around."
"Bonnie it's late please can I have some peace?"
"You left this house in the name of going to church, you came back late with Frank where did you go? What did you do with him? You have no shame woman, you are a disgrace to womanhood you know?"

How could you accuse me of cheating?

I asked almost choking on my own voice, "Haven't i done enough to prove my loyalty to you?"

You are just a worthless woman, some times I wonder why I married you."

His words hit me real hard, I couldn't hold it anymore, I fell to the floor and as my grief took over, I let out a flood of uncontrollabe tears.

"Those are just crocodile tears and I will not fall for them, what sort of woman accepts lifts from any man she meets

"Answer me."

"You are just good for nothing, I try to be good to you but you never appreciate, what do you want from me?" He shouted
I silently wept as I watched him insult and yell at me almost the whole night, it was like he had been possessed or something because he wouldn't stop no matter how much I pleaded with him, i bet the whole neighbourhood was now awake listening to him because he was very loud.

################

Bonnie is at it again, will he ever change, God, let's meet in Chapter 7.

Image source(pexcel.com)

Sort:  

Nice write up, it really awesome

You're gonna make a Great Writer One day. Keep at it

This word inspires me greatly. I feel humbled. Thank you Sir.

It's really a nice writeup @polycarpedet. It looks like a curie material to me. Keep it up

Thank u so much Sir

This is so nice and well arrange by a newbie like u, it means ur world is close for u to rule on. The pictures are very ok for the topic of the article but when u come to the tag, surpassinggoogle is not a tag. The name is like ur steemit ID so it belong to Sir Terry but the others are very ok. Next time check ur spelling of ur tag carefully any mistake u lose it. For example now . #Steemgigs is spell dat way and u miss letter "S" i can assure u that @surpassinggoogle did not see this your post, cose he is the boss on that tag.

My advice for you is that u should keep steeming and dont relay effort cose of upvote, time is coming u will never ask of any one vote, make frds on steemit. Thanks @plycarpedet

This is so splendid of you Sir!! I am indeed so proud of you.. God bless you greatly for me. I am honored and poised to making a difference. Thank you once again!!

Nice one but a few mistakes though, otherwise very great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54