You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fetch

in #story6 years ago

Lovely story! It's a blessing to know how to play! Something I find in my work with young kids in the "Play and Exploration" program. It is in their games and playing that they grow and develop trying to figure out this world, As their guide to provide invitations to scaffold them to higher levels. I hope your character (is that you?) finds their toy!

Sort:  

Thank you @porters for that wonderful comment. Yes, lol, the story is based on my own introspection. I'm looking at embarking on a career change here in the next few months. I own an art gallery right now and am not satisfied with the work I do here. It's a dream job, and I work in a place that's like being in a dream, it's amazing and I'm still not happy doing it. So I'm going to close or transfer ownership of the gallery and become a therapist. I'm planning on going back to school for it. I'm in my thirties so it feels late to be making a career change, but I think it's worth it to find the right game of fetch to play.

What kind of therapy would you think of going into? I made a career change when I was 41 and I'm very happy with my decision. I've got a few more years than I'll be retiring from working with the Pre-K kids in the "Play and Exploration" program. Let someone younger take over.

I don't know. I need to learn about what's out there first and see what would be a good fit. Thanks for the encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87