The Bravest Man Alive

in #story7 years ago

8746148755_15d68720db_o.jpg

I met this man on a photowalk in New Delhi. He told me had lost both his arms when he was 10 years old in a freak accident involving high-voltage electricity. He lives under a bridge, and is figuring how to make ends meet daily.

What struck me, however, was that there wasn't the slightest hint of a victim in his personality. He had the kind of the eyes that seem to look directly through you. Seeing him standing there, defiant, maybe even optimistic, with traffic hurtling down the busy freeway next to what he calls his home, I was left utterly speechless.

I don't think I've ever seen anyone braver.

Sort:  

I admire people like him!

Gives a new perspective to the kind of things many of us whine about! Nice post @prateekarora.

Yes - that's exactly what I felt at that moment - that most of us need a lot more perspective in life

Wow this is art , amazing photo and post !!

Thanks for the kind words. Good to know it had an effect on you.

This is a really great shot man. The man's smile is filled with hope.

Yes, meeting him was an incredible experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48