Heartless

in #story6 years ago

images (10).jpeg

Hello dear stranger
What is it you are looking for?
Do you think I have something to hide?
While I put up resistance
You continue with persistence
What is it that you hope to find?
Do you believe there's more than meets the eye?
Or are you just looking to feel high
Am I just another for you to look down on?
Or is there something that I'm missing
In spite of suspicion from the beginning
Could my defences for once be wrong?

If you're looking to find my heart
I'm sorry but you won't find it here
I threw it in the water last night
I left it to drown in its sorrows
To feed the fishes and sharks
It had a complex life
So if you're looking for emotion
Perhaps try the ocean
Maybe you'll find something deeper than I

I don't know what's with the conversation
Why you've still decided to stay and
What is you think I can provide
I've explained my life in different stages
Given you sections of the pages
You want to read more but why
I'd rather you take the short story and go
There's nothing you need to know
It's all a pointless waste of time
Mistakes and times I've failed
Sadness, love and betrayal
Nothing new and valuable to your mind

Cryptic messages, puzzle pieces
I can assure you that you don't need this
Don't let your intelligence go to waste
Might as well be direct
And let you know that you're correct
I don't want you in my space
But is it because you are unwanted?
Or is it because of comfort I've got
Alone trapped in my own world?
Perhaps I seek a way out of these confines
And maybe you have the key I've been looking for
I'm just too damn scared to get it
If you knew, I wonder if it would change your mind
And if you would come back for me
Or if you'd just leave me to die

If you're looking for a heart
I'm sorry but you won't find it here
I left it with the one I needed most
Body covered in sweet drops of affection
Made me forget about any disconnection
I had it back, I was so close
It came to me in the middle of the night
Flying back to me as I floated in your arms
But fear kept me from telling you so
Before you left I put it in your suitcase
So that if I ever crossed your mind
Somewhere deep down you'd know

That you are now its captor
And I gave it to you to hold
Because I trust you to keep it safer than I ever could
In my possession it only breaks
So it is surely best that I
Remain heartless for my own good
@prettyprisca writes
LogoLicious_20180420_165811.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67