"MY YEAR 2018: Recap with Achievements and Failures".

in #story5 years ago

IMG_6384.JPG
After spending new year with my family, I took my bag and off I went, back to Mambilla plateau, rushing so as to do my clearance for the month. That was on the 2nd of January.
The journey of 2018 is full of fun and life experience that I can never forget in a hurry.
2018 comprises of the three phase in my life. I will have to take it one after the other.

PHASE 1: I tag this "Phase of Achievement".
This is phase runs from January to July.
Though the journey started in 2017, when I was called to serve my father land in the NYSC (National Youth Service Corps) scheme. I served at Taraba state, Sarduana Local Government (porpularly known as the Mambilla Plateau), Government Day Secondary School Kakara. I collected my certificate on July and was happy that finally I have the almighty NYSC Certificate, what was an achievement, never knew it's opening another phase of life for me. Tough one though.
IMG_6819.JPG

PHASE 2: I call this "Confusion phase".
It all started some months towards the end of my NYSC program. I have never been this confused in my whole life. I go to bed and wake up thinking of what will become of me after NYSC. What business I should venture into, what job will come my way, how to travel out of the country even though I don't have the money. It continued after service, when I have to go back home, and continued thinking of the way forward. I hoped to land myself a job at an oil company, CBN and other reputable company in Nigeria. But to my greatest surprise, when I applied for a teaching job at a private sector, I saw over twenty graduates applying for the same job. Over twenty graduates for ordinary teaching job of about Thirty Thousand Naira or maybe less? How many are my going to meet for that CBN or Oil company job? Very confusing right? That was exactly how confused i was. This phase ranges from June to October.
IMG-20181028-WA0012.jpg

PHASE 3: "Embracing Reality"
This is one of my most significant phase in my journey this year. I have to take the bull by the Horn this time. I decided to leave my comfort zone (home) and embrace reality of life. I relocated to Abuja, and luckily ran into a friend who introduced the Blockchain and Crypto-currency to me. That's how I get to know about Steemit, and here are my today. Still believing God for more open doors even as the year comes to an end and a new year unfold.
IMG_20181109_161255_7.jpg

Complement of the season !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58