Is this God?

in #story6 years ago

Traveling with a plan to build your brand and invest yourself entirely to network, connect and grow isn't an easy thing when you have a budget to last you until you really don't know when. What I'm trying to say is, we couldn't afford to stay in a hotel/motel every night. We had to pay for food, gas, emergencies, studio time, promo, everything we needed to see results..

So in the Carolinas we just decided to sleep in the car. We'd park behind a hotel and just call it. In an all black coupe, no-one even noticed.. It wasn't bad since the weather was like nighttime in Spring and it rained throughout the week. But it wasn't until we was getting closer to Atlanta that something puzzled the fuck out of me..

Right before I left home, I made sure to read "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho. It was Will Smiths favorite book growing up as he read it right before starting his acting career and getting casted into the Fresh Prince of Belair. The book talks about a story around a kid who learns the meaning of life and that everyone has a Personal Legacy & Soul Purpose.

This book moved me. I mean it really resonated with me, I think about it till this day.

Now I'm in a gas station in the middle of fucking nowhere and Im using the restroom, longest piss of my life and while Im looking up just enjoying myself, in the corner of this random bathroom I see written in black marker... "The Alchemist.."

Now at first Im just thinking, "huh, coincidence.." until we reach Atlanta...

TheAlchemist.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @puremotivation. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77