You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 90 - While we are building a house, Geneviève is leaving us

in #story6 years ago

watched mostly.

Since I would forget the beginning and there would be no end, there was little else to do. Playing a part in the world seemed to have no effect. Anything I built faded away. Any person I came to know would be gone. It all seemed so inconsequential. I watched an endless ocean of humanity, none of them memorable.

Except one.

She was different. I saw her here and there. Slipping through the flow of time. Sometimes old. Sometimes young. She found me first. Or maybe I found her and she came back for me. I don't know. But it was early. Very early. Not long after I discovered that time did not pass for me as it did for others. In Egypt, during the time of the Pharaohs. I was sitting on the bank of the Nile, watching the waters slowly pass when she sat beside me. She was old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83