TONIGHT

in #story6 years ago

Even after everything that happened

Between you and I

You're all i need tonight

Your soothing words

Are my only escape

From the harsh reality of my life

I know it is wrong

And terrible as well

To give someone so much power over themselves

That every scar they give

Does nothing to drive us afar

But in this moment

All I could wish

Is for you to be right by my side

And hold me tight

Then whisper lowly

That everything will be just fine

That this moment will fade away

This moment of my weakness

When i am feeling low

And lifeless

Will not last and go away

If I held hope

And concentrate on the good

Ignoring every thing that is tearing me apart

I wish there was a cure

To heal from the scars

Given by your inner demons

To heal those wounds

Given by the people you trusted the most

To heal my soul

Which cries tears of blood

And feels alone all the time

Who needs the comfort of your presence

Who needs your care and love

Who needs you will everything it has

I know i am being pathetic

And hopeless at the sametime

But all I want is you by my side

Cause you give me hope

You maks me smile

You make me laugh

And forget about all thr pain

That life has caused

I feel vulnerable

My heartaches

My body can't stop shaking

I need your comfort

Your company

Your warmth

I need you the most in this moment

I wanna send you a text

Asking you to give me a chance

But I am scared

Of the obvious rejection that would come

I'm scared that you'll hurt me again

Like you once did unknowingly

It's so hedious

How I am so attached to you

And you aren't to me

How madly I am in love with you

Even after I know you dont love me

Silent tears

Are cascading down my cheeks

As my lips tremble

And a painful sob

Cuts through the silent night

I knew I had

Found the cure I was looking for

I found the cure in you

Soon realising

That in the end

You were the one

Who left the biggest scar

And damaged my soul

taking away all my chances to live again

Now without you

I am scared

To face all my demons alone again

Without you

I have no where to go

No where to confide

No where to hide

No where to rest my soul

Without you

There is no light

And i am completely lost

In the darkness that surrounds me

I can try to scream at the top of my lungs

For someone to help me

But I know there is no one

Behind the darkness that consumes me

I can try to run

But there is just endless darkness around me

So I gave up the fight

And All the hope to survive

All those walls that i had built

To save me from them

Now stand tall

To save me from you

And those memories you gave me

Which once used to give me joy

For you were the one

I loved with all my heart

And you were the one

Who finally broke me apart

And yet

You're all I need tonight

Cause you're the only one

Who could heal me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80