You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing The Best We Can With What We’ve Got

in #story5 years ago (edited)

This is absolutely one of your best posts about your father. What a wonderful role model and man. He is artistic, inventive, and loving.
In the first photo I see you really look like him.

That idea for his button is marvelous. A lot of older people have similar problems. I think it is something they could use.

Tell him I said hello and wish I could meet him. 💯
@ericvancewalton it is so cold outside.

Sort:  

Thanks @rebeccabe! Childhood was so much fun with him around (when he was in a good mood). I have so many memories about our adventures. My brother and I both look like him, my brother even more as he gets older. He got more of my father's disposition and personality.

He's sending me a few copies of his invention and I'm going to help him get started selling them online.

Maybe I'll bring him along to SteemFest one of these years. : )

This winter is RELENTLESS. We have subzero temps and snow forecasted for the next ten days. Stay warm my friend!

This is something I have never had to endure and I lived in Colorado. Unbelievable how cold for so long. As a matter of fact, the 1st time in here 4 years that we have lived in this area.

added note: not if they have steemfest in Poland that sounds cold too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68