You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Crystal King – 21st Century Girl' - A Soap Opera Novel by Dee Marshall - Part 1

in #story7 years ago

I've tried desperately hard to not get involved soaps. Oh well that's out the window.
Inspired by your teaching environment?

Sort:  

It started out that way. I wanted to write a novel and you have to write about what you know so teaching and young people came to mind.

I wrote a whole book in 2016 and it seemed more like a soap opera. I was going to self publish it but kept putting it off as always had another priority for my money. I didn't think it was good enough to market. Then Steemit came along so I thought why not try it on there.

As the plot progresses, teaching fades away and other issues in life take over. It's probably not your cup of tea as I never expected it to be read by a red-blooded male!

It's not the sort of soap opera like on TV. You wouldn't get involved with it.

Girl of many talents. I look forward to reading more.

Thank you. I'll carry on posting it but I know it won't be upvoted so much as this got. There's some weird voting bot with votes from high rep players that seems to have found me. It happened to Elaine as well. I think it happens for passing 50 rep. You probably know all about it but I just find things out when they happen to me.

That's really nice.
I've yet to be discovered :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73