Bubble Bath with My Daughter Snapshot

in #story6 years ago

My daughter squeezed the rubber octopus. Water squirted from the bubbly bathtub and splashed out a bit on my shirt. Bath time is something I've grown very fond of over the past year with my oldest. She's almost 2 years old. And bath time is a far cry from feeling like a chore these days.

Today I was practicing my storytelling, so I thought I would take bath time to tell her from memory one of her favorite storybooks, Joseph's Coat of Many Colors. It was more of a mental game for myself than a story time. She seemed to enjoy it. When I started to lose her attention I would become even more animated. From wide eyed, "ooooh no"s to splashing around, to confused looks, I held her attention pretty well.

Until ... About 5 minutes into the story, my daughter did the cutest thing!... She dropped all her preoccupation with bubble bath bubbles and toys, sat up facing me, and with a huge grin, she stuck each of her index fingers in each of her ears. I laughed out loud. I guess she was done with daddy's ramblings about Joseph. She never ceases to amaze me with her cuteness. I cherish this snapshot. I'm a happy dad.

Sort:  

Awesome!

Nice post samh please keep posting stuff like this, there are many things that i have learned from your posts :)

you can check my article about AETHEREAL - The Battle for Heaven and Earth (Cosmology Documentary) and give me your feedback!

My article AETHEREAL - The Battle for Heaven and Earth (Cosmology Documentary)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59