You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sturr Wurrs, or I Hate The Last Jedi

in #story6 years ago

Man. I really loved Force Awakens UNTIL I saw the Last Jedi. While it was an obvious cliffhanger part 1 of sorts... I still liked it... But after TLJ... all my hopes and dreams were crushed for the new trilogy. The Last Jedi is only good for watching with friends and making fun of it the entire time... like Mystery Science Theater 3000 style... especially if one of your friends really liked it, and is butthurt the whole time lolol

Solo however was super enjoyable for me, we got to see all the old "legends" that Han talked about. It really helped fill in a small gap in the star wars universe, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

I think we are gonna see some serious fatigue on Star Wars and MCU soon... I am already feeling it... my hope lies in stuff like the new Spiderverse animated movie... NOT VENOM. I hope Marvel/Disney can do some nice animated movies (like Spiderverse should be)

Sort:  

The Force Awakens was tripe, but it at least tried to attach itself to the previous films and events. It did a terrible job of it, but it tried. And some of the same problems that plagued TLJ also plagued TFA.

Still, I'm with you. I'm holding out hope for the standalone films. Solo was enjoyable, as was Rogue One. At least they weren't complete garbage.

Agreed. Although I felt Rogue One was entirely forgettable. I am hard pressed to find people who can name one character let alone two from that movie lol. I only liked K2SO haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87