The Mental Seduction of Physical Restraint*Trust & Freedom from Control--Reposted for reasons you can see now on original post!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I had no idea what shibari was, and had only seen theatrical portrayals of bondage, until about two years ago when a darling and perverted friend, who will remain nameless, text me a photo of his girlfriend bound on his bed (alright, fine, it was a random girl, but this is less my vibe). The shot was from above, her alabaster skin contrasted with pink sheets. Her legs were spread slightly beyond hip-width, and tied to the ceiling, outside the frame. Arms were crossed and bound beautifully, her eyes blindfolded, and mouth stuffed with pink panties. I was dumbfounded. What I saw was beautiful skin and artistically woven jute ropes, a woman kept helplessly in her place... 

The strongest feelings conjured by this image were that of trust, or the lack thereof, in my previous romantic relationships, and freedom from the constant struggle for control in life. Almost immediately, I knew I'd be dissatisfied in any future love relationship in which I couldn't trust my mate to put me into a difficult position where they were my only hope for release--in a completely consensual and healthy way, I can't stress this enough! Bondage became my ultimate symbol of trust, and this new measure of trust became my greatest desire. Another desire that's always been present in my life is that of perfection and control. I know I often struggle to rest, feeling guilty for not striving for perfection at any given moment, and maybe even for failing to control my very human, hedonistic urges, at every turn. To be restrained, with a perfect excuse to be still, to give up control to another worthy being, is an idea that still captivates me...  

Could bondage be my religion? What does this worthy being represent? Is this something I can find within myself? 

Since this mental transformation, I've been able to experience being tied a handful of times, by friends whom I do trust. The feeling has been everything I had hoped for, the feel of the rope on my skin, the hypnotizing stillness, the emotional release... I continue to also practice on myself, which provides a creative form of meditation or escape. Below is what's usually called a futumomo. My thumbnail photo above is a self-portrait; I'm wearing bondage accessories by Bondesque in Minneapolis, and a leash by PetSmart (LOL). The beauty of this exploration is in the journey... I do know this for certain.

As this is all extremely personal to me, I welcome your most respectful comments and questions. If my vulnerability inspires you, please comment, resteem, and follow. I plan to be conducting and sharing some amazing social experiments down the line, some related to these topics. Xx! Mo. :)  

Sort:  

shibari is interesting.
I do a lot of Acro Yoga.
There have been people starting to mix Acro Yoga with shibari. I guess for an extra challenge. Being restricted on your movement makes moves way harder. It can make for some cool pics though heheh
;)
Thanks for sharing !!

I agree! I have some yoga photos with my leg in futumomo, but that is it for now... I am dying to practice more acro yoga, as well! I'm glad you found my story. I will be following you. :)

Acro is the best!! :)
You have to find the acro community in your area.

Agree. I spotted a few persons doing acro this past weekend... I'll have to introduce myself next time. :)

Ya go stay "whats up" for sure. The acro communities tend to be very welcoming.

Thank you for the encouragement! :)

Awesome post! This post made me think about the first time I went into a bondage boutique and how I was so open compared to my fellow shoppers. The sales girl and I become good friends that day. Also, have you ever hear of adult swaddling? Apparently Japanese women are using it for stress therapy.

Thank you! OMG now I need to be swaddled! Haha... If professional cuddling exists, of course does swaddling...

That's awesome, and I find it so funny that kink and nudity are so stigmatized, people can't see these connections. I'm eager to share more with the world.

I look forward to your future posts!

Very cute Futumomo we like it #Shibari / #Kinbaku
Kisses From France : On aime 💗 on partage 🌈 on like 👍

💗💗 Paix et amour, ☮ ✌ / 💗💗 Peace and love, ☮ ✌

CORDE-ialement, / ROPE-ly,

L&V 💑
#Lacher-Prise #LacherPrise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73