Nice lesson of life .....

in #story6 years ago

Once upon a time, there was a boy with a bad temper. His father gave him a bag of nails and told him to plant one in the fence of the garden every time he lost patience and argue with someone.

The first day he planted 37 nails in the fence!

The following weeks, he learned to control himself and the number of nails planted in the fence diminished day by day. He had discovered that it was easier to control himself than to plant nails.

Finally came a day when the boy did not plant any nail in the fence. So he went to see his father and said, "Dad, I did not plant any nail today."

His father asked him to remove a nail from the fence for each day he would not have lost patience. The days passed and finally, the boy was able to say with pride to his father that he had removed all the nails from the fence. The father led his son to the fence and said, "My son, you have done well but look at all the holes in the fence. She will never be like before. When you fight with someone and you say something naughty, you leave him a wound like that."


Lesson to learn


Always control your temper, don't hurt someone before you realize it. Friends are rare jewels, they make you smile and encourage you. They are ready to listen to you when you need them, they support you when you weaken, they simply open their hearts to you.

**What have you learn from this short story? Let me know in the comment section.


image credit



FlamingHelpers-7.jpg



A Selfless Service! @Altruisticbot. Join Us On Discord Today

altr-banner.png

seyiodus.png

Sort:  

I agree with you.

We ought to control our anger.

But then again.

How long would we control it?

Lets say my bro hurt me.
Do I pretend to be okay or should I let loose of my anger for him to know how I feel?

Most time we express ourselves in anger to be heard.

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85