Phantom - Chapter 4

in #story6 years ago


Source

Previously on Phantom;

"Hello Ann my name is Sophia and the man you know as Greg is not who you think he is"

Ann looked down sadly, trying not to stare at her

Ann: Yeah, I totally understand now, he is a liar and a killer, he probably killed you too.

Sophia: He is not just a killer, he is far more than that, he is a caretaker to an abomination, a beast from the underworld known as the Shredder.


Source


Chapter 4: The Talk with Sophia

Ann: Wait...what!!?

Sophia: There is so much you don't know, you have no idea what you're up against.

Ann: Alright...so who is this shredder?

Sophia: The Shredder for what I know is a demon from the underworld trying to get access to our world but he can't do that without having a perfect vessel.

Ann: Oh God, why is this happening to me, why me!! I didn't ask for this...

Sophia: I didn't ask for this either and so did so many women that have died in the hands of that monster of a husband you call Greg. He derives pleasure in killing and he takes pictures of his victims like some sort of souvenir.

Ann turned and looked at Sophia, feeling sad for her being a victim of Greg, she clearly didn't deserve it.

Ann: I'm sorry he did this to you, am sorry he hurt you.

Sophia: Ann you need to listen to me carefully because you don't have much time, Greg will come for you just like he did to me and so many women and it gets worse. For years now, Greg has been bringing women to this house to test and see if they're the perfect vessel for Shredder, it always on the fourth day that the ritual fully begin and women that are not the right vessel are killed by him. That's how it has been until he brought me in, I was the perfect vessel for Shredder but before I was able to figure everything out, it was too late...Greg tied me up and offered me up to Shredder but before he could fully take control of me, i managed to cut myself loose with a knife and I killed myself. It seems like my initial bond with Shredder gave me abilities even after am dead and i have been trying to master it for years now and fortunately that has been a success, that's how my spirit is here. I have had to watch as Greg slaughter so many women throughout the years and not be able to do anything about it, but now I have a chance to truly put a stop to this. I need your help Ann.

Ann took in a deep breath, trying to take everything that Sophia said all in;

Ann: Alright...how can I help?

Sophia: I can't do anything while in this state, my powers would be at full capacity if i have a vessel, I need you to be that vessel.

Ann: What!!? You want to possess me...no way, I'm not going to agree to that, it's better I just run out of the house right now.

Sophia: Ann, there is no where to run, Greg will always find you, remember tomorrow is the fourth day the ritual starts, and besides this time it's much different because you are a perfect vessel for Shredder. I can feel it, the energy around you is just too strong and if i can sense it, so can Shredder.

Ann paused for a moment, letting what Sophia says sink in, she can't believe this is truly happening to her, she just wish that all this was a dream and end up waking up in her bed but sadly it isn't and now she has a decision to make.

Ann: What happens if the Shredder have control and possess me?

Sophia: Then all would be lost, he would destroy everything in its path and bring death to where ever he visit, and as he destroys he grows stronger. It would lead to the end of the world as we know it.

Ann took in deep breath again, trying to make up her mind in the matter, unleashing a beast such as this is indeed bad for the world Ann thought.

Ann: You're absolutely sure you can save me and stop Greg and this Shredder from coming right?

Sophia: I'm sure with my abilities, I can do it. I will stop Greg and sever whatever link Shredder has to influence our world.

Ann: Alright then, I guess we got ourselves a deal.

Sophia: Thank you Ann, thank you for letting me in.

In that moment a bright light shined out of the cellar, a sign of Sophia bonding and possessing Ann, and Ann finally came out of the trance with Sophia fully in control. Ann left the cellar and walked right back into the cabin like nothing happened, but by the window Greg was clearly awake, watching Ann every move as she walked and entered the cabin.


Source

To Be Continued...


Previous Chapters;

Phantom Chapter 1
Phantom Chapter 2: The Encounter
Phantom Chapter 3: The Revelation

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

will take out time and go true your series something tells me it will be intresting

Thanks for reading...do check out the previous chapters to be current with the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64