Phantom - Chapter 5

in #story6 years ago

pexels-photo-428427.jpeg
Source

Previously on Phantom;

In that moment a bright light shined out of the cellar, a sign of Sophia bonding and possessing Ann, and Ann finally came out of the trance with Sophia fully in control. Ann left the cellar and walked right back into the cabin like nothing happened, but by the window Greg was clearly awake, watching Ann every move as she walked and entered the cabin.

pexels-photo.jpg
source


Chapter 5: Trapped

Sophia now in control of Ann's body entered the cabin only to be met by Greg sitting by the couch patiently waiting for her.

Ann: Geez...what are you still doing up?

Greg: Funny, I was about to ask you the same question, where did you go Ann?

She stuttered trying to get her words together, she wasn't expecting Greg to be awake by this time.

Ann: I went out to clear my head, I told you I don't feel comfortable in this place. I just needed some space that's all.

Greg looked at her intently and replied;

Greg: Alright, if you say so. I just want to go out and get some few things, would join you in bed shortly.

Greg left the cabin and went outside while Ann was still inside trying to act normal. She looked at the time and saw its 4:30am, She went to the restroom and closed the door, "that was close" she thought to herself. She looked at herself in the mirror, touching her face and feeling her arms. "It sure do feel good to be in a body again" she said and deep in her mind she could hear the voice of Ann clearly speaking;

Ann: Well this sucks, and its weird too, it's like being in autopilot or something.

Sophia: Ann, am in control for now and am sorry it has to be like this but I promise to let you have your body back when this is over.

Ann: Alright...so what are we going to do now?

Sophia: Our bond was a success but it took a lot out of me, I have to rest and regain my strength, before night time my powers will be at full capacity again.

Ann: Good, then we would properly deal with Greg.

Sophia: Exactly, but I guess he would start making preparations for the ritual by morning, with today being the fourth day, we have to be ready.

Ann: Okay, you better go get some rest then.

She got out of the restroom, went straight to the bedroom and conveniently lie down on the bed to get her strength and it didnt take long for her to fall asleep. Meanwhile, Greg was outside already making plans of his own, he had already started making preparations and setting candles and mystery objects round the house.

pexels-photo-211358.jpeg
Source

He went back to the cabin and found Ann asleep in the bedroom, He smiled to himself, knowing his work is going according to plan. He started drawing some symbols both on the walls and floor of the bedroom, and after that he took a chair and sat down by the door of the bedroom patiently waiting for Ann to wake up. Ann slept for hours and by the time she woke up, it was 11:30am and she had a strange feeling. She saw Greg sitting by the door outside the bedroom, hands crossed smiling.

Greg: Glad to see you're awake sleepy head.

Ann stared at the room with the markings and symbols clearly drawn, she looked back at Greg "whats all this symbols for and why draw it, your drawing suck by the way" she said and walked up to him trying to leave the bedroom. She hit a barrier, unable to leave the room.

Ann: Whats happening? why can't I leave the room.

Greg: My dear, those markings you see are meant to keep you here, you can't touch them nor erase them. It's made properly for people like you.

Ann: What are you talking about, you're scaring me Greg.

Greg: Well it seems you're still playing the character huh? hahahaha...you better drop the act because the minute you step right back into this cabin, I felt the power within you, all that energy and then I knew that Ann wasn't Ann anymore, isn't that right Sophia.

Ann expression changed, realising that Greg had found out the truth and with Sophia in control, she raised her hands trying to use her powers on Greg. Her powers seems not to have any effect and she became frustrated.

Greg: Your powers won't work on me, am outside the room and like I said you're trapped in there and only within that room can you use it.

Ann: Ahhhhhh!! I'm going to kill you.

Greg: I'll always be one step ahead Sophia, I will always get my way and as we speak, I've already placed the objects i need round the cabin for Shredder to fully get into our world, all that remains is to force you out of Ann's body and call for Shredder to possess her.

Ann: You will never force me out, my bond with Ann is strong and when I get out of here am going to tear you apart.

Greg: We will see about that, if you'll excuse me I have to get to work in forcing you out of her.

Greg sat down and brought out a book from his bag, it seems to be a book of spells and he opened and flipped through the pages till it got to what he was looking for. He started reading the words and it seems to have an effect on Ann. She started moving round the room, throwing things around until she then lay down on the bed, trying and fighting to stay in control.

To Be Continued...


Previous Chapters;

Phantom Chapter 1
Phantom Chapter 2: The Encounter
Phantom Chapter 3: The Revelation
Phantom Chapter 4: The Talk with Sophia

Sort:  

I want to give thanks once again to those following this story, it's been a wild ride so far and i would like to announce that there would be one last chapter left to complete the story...Phantom Chapter 6-titled Confrontation will be the last chapter. Thank you and God bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55