Phantom Chapter 6 - Final Chapter

in #story6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-428427.jpeg
Source

Previously on Phantom;

Ann: You will never force me out, my bond with Ann is strong and when I get out of here am going to tear you apart.

Greg: We will see about that, if you'll excuse me I have to get to work in forcing you out of her.

Greg sat down and brought out a book from his bag, it seems to be a book of spells and he opened and flipped through the pages till it got to what he was looking for. He started reading the words and it seems to have an effect on Ann. She started moving round the room, throwing things around until she then lay down on the bed, trying and fighting to stay in control.


Chapter 6: Confrontation

Greg kept reading from the book and Sophia could feel the effect the spells was having towards her, she was starting to lose control, starting to slip away and it angers her to know she couldn't do anything about it. She was starting to feel weak, trying to fight off the spells for as long as she can, she closed her eyes still lying on the bed and could hear the voice of Ann talking deep within her mind. She concentrated on the voice and entered a trance, there she met Ann standing and staring at her;

Sophia: He is trying to break us Ann, and he is winning...I can feel myself losing control, it seems this is the end.

Ann: You can do this, you're strong enough, this is not the end.

Sophia: I'm afraid it is, with the barrier in place I can't stop Greg, I just can't do anything.

Ann: There is always a way Sophia, I refuse to let him win, I refuse to give in to defeat, I believe you can stop him, I believe you can move pass this barrier even if it means tearing down this damn house I know you can do it. I believe we can end it all.

Sophia paused for a minute, taking everything Ann was saying and then she realised something;

Sophia: Exactly! why didnt i think of this before, Ann you're right, I won't give up and we won't give in to defeat because you just gave me an idea to stopping Greg.

Ann: Thats great, am glad you are not giving up, so what's the plan?

Sophia: Something about what you said, "bringing the house down" and then it occurred to me, we can still use our powers within the room right?

Ann: Yeah...that's what he did.

Sophia: By doing that he just made the biggest mistake ever, I should not be able to use my powers within the barrier but he failed to not do that and we would use that to our advantage.

Ann: So how does that help us.

Sophia: The room like all other things are connected to this house right? So if i can influence just a part of it, the rest would bend to my will.

Ann realised just what Sophia was getting at;

Ann: Are you thinking what am thinking because if I'm right then that's some crazy shit.

Sophia: I'm gonna do exactly what you're thinking Ann, and I think it might just work.

Ann: Then let's do it.

In that moment, She got out of the trance, opened her eyes and levitate few metres in the air from the bed, she dig deep into her powers as her eyes turn black and unleashed all that she can.

Girl levitate.jpg

The house begins to shake as the walls and floor of the room began to crack and break. Greg was bewildered to the extent of how strong her power has become and do not know what to do anymore. He stopped reading the spells as it seems like it wasn't helping as the house was falling apart. He tried running out of the house but it was too late as Sophia controlled and willed the walls of the house to levitate. It seems like the cracks on the walls breaks the link and dampen the hold of the barrier as Sophia elevated the house.

house levitating.jpg

Sophia took the house as high as she could and released it as the house came crashing down. The house was destroyed and Ann was free of the barrier. She immediately went in search for Greg to end it all, and she found him impaled by a rod within the ruins. Clearly still alive and trying to reach for his spell book, Ann used her powers again with Sophia in control and broke his arm. She used her powers to levitate and bring him close to her;

Ann I told you am going to kill you.

Greg I underestimated your power, but don't you forget, this is not over. You may have stopped me from unleashing Shredder into this world but there are others like me out there and they will never stop trying. We the messengers of Shredder will not stop until he claims this world.

Ann I will always be there to stop each and everyone of them, starting with you.

She reached out to the rod that is impaled in his chest and drove it further in, Greg screamed in pain as Ann kept shoving it in. To end it all, Ann used her powers and snapped his neck and he died. Finally it was all over and they were free, Sophia was finally satisfied now that Greg is dead. She closed her eyes once more and concentrated on the voice of Ann;

Ann You did it Sophia, you saved me and stopped the coming of Shredder.

Sophia I couldn't have done it without you Ann, thank you for giving me the strength to go on, thanks for believing in me. A deal is a deal, I would leave your body now and you would have control again.

Ann No! I don't want you to go, I want to be in control but also with you still with me, I want you to stay.

Sophia You sure you okay with that, you want me to stay?

Ann Yeah...we got to stick together.

In that moment, Ann was in control of her body again and she could clearly hear and feel Sophia within her. Law enforcement officers arrived at the scene and took Ann to the hospital for checkup and brief her on what happened. She formulated a cover up story of what happened, with pictures from the cellar as evidence to her story and soon enough reporters was all over the story.

Two Days Later

The story was already the talk of the town, A mad psychopath marries women and takes them to a cabin to be killed is the headline of every news paper. Meanwhile Ann was trying to adjust to her new life and she got herself an apartment as a start. On some occasions, she do sit and meditate, trying to connect with Sophia as their powers keep growing everyday.

26619385688_c1550b6d64_m.jpg

Meanwhile deep in the shadows of the underworld, the beast waits patiently for when he would be brought to the world, to fully unleash chaos and destruction in the world. The Shredder waits for his time to come.

pexels-photo-15271.jpg
Source


Previous Chapters;

Phantom Chapter 1
Phantom Chapter 2: The Encounter
Phantom Chapter 3: The Revelation
Phantom Chapter 4: The Talk with Sophia
Phantom Chapter 5: Trapped

Sort:  

little scary.....

Congratulations @shadoww! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60