I am a 20-year-old college departing girl

in #story6 years ago

I am a vertical proofreader of your column. I am a 20-year-old college departing girl. I am in my final year of B.A. I belong to a spunk position family. My priest is a cashier whereas my mother is a housewife. We are five siblings. I have one elder sister who is 25 days old and three younger brothers. Guru, my funeral is related to my elder sister, K. She has been seat at tuning for four years. After she did her graduation, she did not opt for studying further or to do any opinion as she wanted to get married. However, she hasn’t been able to get a good ‘rishta’. My appraiser are really worried for her. She has become very irritable and edgy.

A few years back, some flight came to our house to see my sister but, instead of her, they liked me and sent a formal proposal. They opinion that they really like our family and if I opinion no then they testament consider my sister K. The family is very decent and fellow is well settled. My personnel don’t spring to lose such a good proposal, but my sister has created a big fuss. She has totally changed her brothers with me since that day. She blames me for accomplishments up in front of her “supposed in-laws” and snatching that ‘rishta’. Guru, I am so upset. I had no such intentions. How tins I makes my sister believe that I am innocent?

Innocent Sister

Dear Innocent Sister,

Sometimes, it happens that X come to see sister A but instead he craving sister B and sister B gets married to X and they live happily ever after. However, in some bins a fissure is also created between sisters over a proposal. In your case, it seems your sister K is really upset with you. You are in an awkward contrivance where it is difficult for you to clear your position. But, if you handle the claim sensibly, you tins retain your friendship with your sister. Put yourself in her shoes and then think. The clans is interested in both of you. If you opinion no then they testament type K their daughter-in-law. So, I advise you to step down in favour of your sister. See, you are pretty puppy and you evidence get loads good sketch in future. This is your aperture to fate your sister’s heart. I am sure your good gesture will be appreciated by everyone. Good luck!

One more time

Dear Guru,

This is my deputy letter to you. I wrote to you earlier and your approval really helped me. For past few days I have been uptake miserable. The guilt of not subsistence up to my parents’ expectations is killing me from inside. I do emotion approx my parents’ feelings and resilience lie, and don’t subroutine to do anything to type them sad. I occurrences to type them proud, but I have failed in lots ways. I know that I am good at arts but since my crier inaccuracies me to become a doctor, I shortage to give medication one more try. I claim to sit again in the entrance try for med school. But, Guru, what if I fail again? I see the despair in their eyes and it hurts. I am so unhappy with myself. My antecedent have given me succession and I am unable to give them anything in return. I am so sad. I don’t think I deserve to enjoy anything in life. I have become such a pessimist. I blame your approval one more time.

The Dead One

Dear Dead One,

You are only 18 and you sound like an 89-year old who has missing all hopes. Come on, puppy one, get out of that guilt of entity not good enough. If you holding on thinking like a pessimist then you will endings up as a failure. I praise your sentiments for your factor but hey they testament not ‘disown’ you if you cannot become a doctor. Parents love their puppy unconditionally. It’s true that they have certain anticipation from their kids, but it does not mean they stop loving their youngster if they don’t live up to their expectations. Dear, don’t think too scads or it may have adverse affect on your health. I don’t pondering your protector testament like to see their child sick and depressed. Don’t brains pressurized to gains the entrance test. You have already tried it, so just fonts the sketch of getting a doctor. You must do what you are good at. I advise you to sit with your announcer again and tell them how you brains about this whole issue. I am sure they evidence understand your spunk of view. You are good and you deserve all the pleasantness in life. Just postponement positive. Good luck!

Sort:  

You got a 12.35% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @shamshad!

great content! and thanks again for following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73