Living in a Tibetan Household part 2

in #story5 years ago

Travelling around Tibet gave me a great sense of authenticity and I got to explore how it really feels to live within a Tibetan household. In a typical Tibetan household many of the utilities and abundance of technology are amiss. Many Tibetan houses will not be heated using conventional heating systems. It is vastly different to my own household and it made me realise how different life can be.

For the next few days I would adapt and understand the Tibetan way of life. Further exploring Tibetan culture was a great experience. Engaging with the local people and appreciating their take on life was both eye opening and enlightening. There is a sense of simplicity in the Tibetan household. It is very different to modern day city accommodation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95