It's A Bird's World [implicit images segment] ep 2

in #story6 years ago

(oh my gifts!) (2).png

| Instead of doing another deep art analysis for implicit images I just decided to keep things simple in this post I just put together in text what a bird and I were both thinking.

I was pouring tea when I happen to see this pigeon on the balcony perched and still you'd think it was thinking, contemplating like Socrates or such, when I looked to see what it was looking at, it was people, notably all pondering over their phones.

Abyss and numb to their surroundings as they all sought to occupy themselves in these virtual worlds of theirs. I remember the day's before phones were as sophisticated, I remember my mothers Nokia the size of a brick witch lacked proper grip for my slippery little child hands always falling on my feet and leaving me bruised.

Then I thought to myself.. if when I see people self occupy their time on these marketed devices and think why is it that they pay to then allow it to consume what ever limited time it is that they have, than whats a bird to make of such a site. What was it this bird was thinking of as it stood their watching people watching their phones?

Was the creature pondering what is it that human's have become occupied with? Or was it looking for it's next target to relive itself on. Something of this creature spoke depth.

Whilst contemplating with this bird that seemed to not mind my presences my tea over boiled and became sour. However I did get a good shot I instead settled for a cup of espresso.

coffee1.png

If you'd like to have for a better read, please check out my previous segment of implicit images where we talk about modern day capitalism and democracy and if such systems can co-exists

https://steemit.com/story/@sirfrancis/american-capitalism-will-destroy-american-democracy-no-names-part-1

Now the discussion starts what are your thoughts let me and everyone else know don't forget to comment up-vote & re-steem!

november 22 %2F%2F 8_00pm7364 Bear Hill St. Rockville Centre, NY 11570.png
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73