You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't We All Just... Get Along?

in #story6 years ago

Hahaha mehn this is epic. It's quite a confusing situation as I havnt been able to come up with what I would do if I find myself in such a situation.

Aparrectly I have been in a situation where I was playing a music quite loud in my room at night and a neighbour walked up to my door and asked me to turn the volume down. I didbas she pleased perhaps coz it was night and everyone else was asleep. But what would have been my response ifbshebhad come in the afternoon as Ur story tells? Haven't found an answer to that yet.

But the question is, should people keep quiet when their peace is being disturbed? Apparently not but in my opinion, I feel, if you are the only one being disturbed , then you better keep shot. Guess that's what the lady who sent you the letter was trying to ascertain. She didn't want to be the only one going to complain. She felt that if the music disturbed just more than her alone, them man would be considerate enough to turn down the volume.

Sort:  

True, but she was the only one being disturbed, as far as I'm aware. She wanted to drag me into her battle for moral support, disregarding the possible implications for me. Lol, that's a serious "no-no" in my book. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86