(Novel) based on true story 2

in #story6 years ago

image

the next morning I woke up with a headache. presumably I was misplaced overnight. I see at half past six in the morning. I'm in a hurry to take a shower, I have to be in the office at seven o'clock even though it's half past seven. this first day I have to give a good impression to my boss.

finished shower I rushed for breakfast. this morning there are sellers of rice uduk "impromptu" in front of kos so I do not need to bother nyari breakfast. as I already said, these rented residents are mostly factory employees. this uduk rice row is filled with the queue of those who want to leave the morning shif.

I stood behind the queue. from here I can see the door of my room above. and on that barrier, I see him. the woman I met yesterday at her door. he was looking blank like yesterday. and as I watched her hollow expression, I was reminded of the sound of the cries I heard last night.

Is it possible that the crying is his voice? if seen from his attitude, most likely true. woman with black socks, so I call her from today.

and that morning I started my first day of work, or rather the apprenticeship. after a one-year apprenticeship, I will be promoted as a staff in the General Affair section according to my fresh graduate. the office atmosphere is pleasant and friendly. despite being so clumsy, I tried to adapt as quickly as possible to this new working environment.

because it's the first day, I'm just given a light assignment. checking the completeness of employee goods and some other light duties. I'm more idle. idle make me stupefied. and the dumbfounded person must be daydreaming.

then began to cross the strange questions in my mind. about the woman's black socks. what is always daydream by him? is he suffering from prolonged depression? because I see there is not a cheerful expression on his face. and gradually my brain began to fill with the shadows of the woman.

I have to find out. and in the afternoon after work I ventured to know the residents of my next room who were always "noisy". that afternoon he set the band's up-and-coming song.

"work where Mas?" Indra, the man's name. we chatted on the porch of his room.
"at SH ** P," I replied.

"It's been a long time?"

"Just yesterday morning, when I was just sleeping here."

Indra nodded. and we began to dissolve in small talk. after I feel quite familiar as a new person, I dare to ask about 'him'.

"oh yeah Ndra, do not you know my cameraman's future girlfriend?"

"Is there someone who kamer it?" he even asked back.

"is..kemaren me liat kok, the girl who pake socks long item that?"

"lo see the devil?" Indra laughed broadly. "hahaha .. sorry cuy, i dont memorize because behind my gawe 'ngebo' in kamer.out if nyari eat doang, abis it delay again, same gamer next also i dont know, just the same lo aja it is also his lo nga dij first acquaintance .. "

I scratched the head that actually did not itch. apparently I chose wrong informant. and my curiosity grew in my chest. I deliberately opened a bit of my bedroom window curtains so I could peek out in case she showed herself. I want to see clearly his face without closed hair.

I sat for hours by the low glass window. but the door of the room in front of me does not move any inch. I do not know how long I sit in silence watching closely.

but it seems tonight my mission does not work. I even fell asleep next to the window and woke up the next morning with a head more sick ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49