That time I almost got arrested

in #story8 years ago

Year ago there was a pig party in a nearby bar. I had to leave early, but my friend stayed. Next morning we were walking to the bakery. When I asked him what happened after I left, he pulled some weed out of his pocket. It was 10 am and we were in the middle of our neighborhood. He said he can't come home with it, so we sat on a bus station.

After he finished we got up and continued to the bakery. At that moment a police car was passing by. They stopped in the middle of the road, opened their window and asked can they park on the sidewalk here, they had some questions for us. We said yes and they parked on the other side of the road. My friend was panicking and all I was thinking about was that he is 18 and I'm 16. Police officer crossed the road, came to us and asked, did we see a wallet at the station. An Austrian tourist lost it and reported the last place he saw it was at that station. We just looked at each other and said no. He told us, if we see a wallet to report it to the police and left.We were incredibly lucky, if they came few seconds earlier they would have seen him and who knows what would have happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50