One more short story! Donors cards?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago

One more short story!

I was working in this national oil company for very long time and I met some really "interesting" people there.

I was in the office, last few years, with two ladies. 

One was a bit younger then I was, and the other was about 15 years older than me. 

One day I went out on a "break" but I wasn't taking the break, I went to doctors. I have to go there every week for last 15-20 years.

Ok, I went and I got back, in a short period of time, maybe 20 min, up to 30 minutes.

While I was at the doctor's office I saw on the table, in the waiting room some cards there laying.

Im curious person and those cards were there for people to see them, and maybe take them. Usually, there are some advertisements for a new drug, therapists of all sorts...

This time those were Donors cards! 

Organ donor cards.

You just have to write your name on it, tel number and person for contact, and wear it, taking it everywhere you go. Probably the best place would be your wallet.

Not Bitcoin wallet but the regular one! ;) 

So I took several of those cards, not just for me but for my friends and my colleagues in the office.

I came in. In the office. They were both of them there.

I was so happy about those donor cards that I couldn't  imagine their response.

Of course, I offered them the cards but they both at once refused it! Both at the same time.

I was shocked, disappointed.. 

After few seconds that I needed to come back to reality and calm my self down I just asked them:

"If you had an accident, and lost your lag, or if you are so sick and need a kidney, would you accept it, from the dead person? 

They both, again at the same time answered: "Of course we would take it."  

And then laugh about it.

With those two women, I have to share my office 2X3, for about 5 years. Every day, 8-9 hours a day. 

With PTSD, eating disorder and depression. All uncured. Chronic. 

I was a werido and the creepy one in the office. Those two "ladies" were "good people"

And I know that at least 50% people are like that. At least. There are some people who wouldn't give it but they wouldn't take in either!! And I respect that.

BUT, just take it, and laugh about giving it, in case you die, it's just unacceptable to me. 

There should be a law about it. This society encourages people to be bad. 

I hope, in case they ever need it, they wouldn't get it. Karma please! 

All my hopes are in Karma. 

My Blog in croatian but at least 1/3 is in English too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69