Tony Williams Scene 03 Act 01

in #story6 years ago (edited)

32149470_1474981672628320_2008119720250703872_o.jpg

Previously on Tony Williams, You can check my blog to read up the previous episodes.

INTRO, SCENE 2, SCENE 2 ACT 02

James made an early visit, he bumped into Catherine at the front door

Her hair was a mess, no make-up on her face, her clothes barely clinging to her, she had one shoe on and the other on her hand, she was obviously dressing in a hurry to leave

"C-Ca-Catherine?", her name followed his tears
DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

Scene 03 Act 01 Continues...

DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

There I stood, face to face with the love of my life. My heart ached badly, I felt dizzy and lightheaded. Trust me, it wasn't the hangover.


"Catherine?", James stammered in disbelief

"Who're you?", she blurted with a face riddled with disgust

"I'm Ja-", she pushed him aside and ran out

"Hey!", James called out, she responded by taking off the shoe she had on to gain more speed

Tony came to the front door hearing all the ruckus. He had a towel around his waist and a cup of coffee

"Man, She wore me out", He sipped, "what's up, James?"

He sprang up as he heard the voice of the devil, the man who crushed his love life goal.

In tears, he charged at him, clenching his fist. He threw a punch to Tony's face

They stood, motionless for a little while

Tony then sipped his coffee, "I fucked your girl and you couldn't even hit me? Wow"

James stopped himself earlier, really close to Tony's arrogant face

He hugged Tony and cried like a bitch

"This is so wrong", he held his towel and broke free

"How could you?!", James broke down on the floor

"Hmm, you said, 'she never flirts, never talks dirty, never gets drunk, and she's a virgin', right?"

James was quiet

"Bullshit"

James wiped his eyes but the floodgates were open

Tony sighed, "Look, I was hurt too", he said in a pitiful tone

James looked up, "you were?"

"Yeah... I wasn't even her first", he smiled ear to ear

warm tears streamed down his face

"I'll go get dressed", Tony stood and walked away, "You're welcome to cry all you want but keep it off my furniture please"

DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

Tony was out some minutes later, all dressed and ready to leave for work. He had to take another shower after James cried on him

"So Jam-", he stopped as he saw James passed out on the floor in a pool of his own tears and vomit, "geez"

He averted his gaze in disgust and pulled out his phone

"Miss Lee, Tony", he checked his watch
"Good morning, Sir", she pouted, "I told you to call me, Nicki"
"Yeah, like you also told me to sign up for tambourine classes"
"Wha-?"
"Cancel all my appointments", he cut in
"Is something wrong, sir?"
He glanced at James, "you could say that"
"I'll contact our clients, if they insist on urgency, I'll have someone handle it"
"Brandon"
"Ugh, can it be someone else?"
"..."
"How about Karen?, she can handle it better. She has-"
"Good, we agree on Brandon"
He hung up and flung his phone on the sofa,
He hung his suit in wardrobe, rolled up his sleeves and came closer to James.

"You can do better, man"


He laid him on the bed and wiped his mouth and eyes


"Great, now I have to clean that up too", Tony got to it

DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

20 minutes later

He took a seat by James, crossed his legs and read the paper.


4 hours flew by

DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

James woke up, the fresh scent of clean sheets gave him one less reason to kill himself

He thought waking in bed was shocking till he turned around, Tony was sleeping on the seat next to him. Clearly been waiting a long time for him to come to.

"I can't figure this guy out", he muttered, "one minute he's evil, next he's nice"

He tapped Tony's leg,
"Look who's finally up", he woke
James was quiet,

After a while, "aren't you gonna apologize for stealing my girl?"
"Hmm, are we talking about the girl that didn't recognize your face, care about your name, pushed you aside and ran like hell?", he reached for a magazine
"Touché", he caved

Awkward silence lingered on, James didn't know who to be mad at: The man who swept his beloved away, The girl who broke his heart, Or The idiot who never had a shot with her.

The choice was clear.

"Tony"
"..."

"I loved her... I did so much to get her to like me but I couldn't. I have this bad luck with women and it kills me"
"...", Tony flipped the page

"...Then you came around and she went for you. Clearly, its my fault she didn't like me"
He was quiet

"Can you tell me what my problem is?"

He sighed, "look James, you're a nice guy..."
"Thanks Tony...", his face lit up a bit. Finally, a compliment
Tony read his papers quietly once again

"umm, so, what's my problem?"
"I just told you...", he flipped the page, "you're a nice guy"

"I don't understand", reality hit him hard
"..."

"Can you at least tell me what to do to impress women?", James pleaded desperately, "you must have some technique"

"Hmm", he flipped through his magazine, "check out this model",

"damn, she's a 10", James drooled
"Let's say you met her, what would you do?", he passed the paper to him

James pieced his best game plan together as his eyes trailed her tan skin and rested on her ass

"I'd walk up to her, smile, talk to her, try to impress her, get her to see things we have in common, make her comfortable and get her number", his voice emotional, "Set a date, buy her dinner at a good restaurant, call her everyday, hear her laugh, buy her gifts, take care of her, make her feel special, love her with my whole heart-", Tony was struggling to hold his laughter, "what?"

"You'll make a fortune writing chick flicks", he couldn't hold back anymore, he took his magazine back

"What's wrong with what I said?", Tony's laughter troubled him, however, his desperation suppressed his ego, "Ladies say they want a guy like that, don't they?",

"And yet here you are, Sir Chicks-alot, looking for a lady to love you", he flipped the page

"Oh... So, I shouldn't do that?"
"If you want to friend zone yourself, you're welcome to"

"Tell me what to do then"
"Problem is, You 'do' too much", Tony said, "if you have to 'impress' her, then, you're saying you're not good enough for her"
"Well, clearly I'm not. Look at her Tony, she's a goddess"

"Hot ladies don't go for the nice guys, trust me, she meets tons of 'nice' guys daily, acting all friendly, showering her with compliments and attention, just to get her bent over... she gets a ton of dick pics on social media and lots of horny guys text her every night to get some action off her. What then sets you apart from these guys? How would she go for 'you' if you're like everyone else to her?"

"I... I... I don't know", James admitted

"Ladies want a challenge, 'nice' guys are just a warmup, they'll move on to guys they feel they can't have, should he appear"

So much are beginning to make sense even in his confusion, "Is that why Catherine went for Tony and never cared for me?", he thought
"What should I do?", James stammered.

"What you need to do sir, is get your hands on some nice breasts and hot thighs, cool off and relax man", he passed the magazine to him
"Damn, I do", he stared at the thicc model on the center spread page

Tony pulled his phone, "I'll make a call", he put it on speaker
"Really? You can fix us up?", James was excited, his third leg was proof enough

"KFC delivery speaking, what are you in the mood for today?"
"Chicken breast and hot thighs"

James face palmed himself in embarrassment
Tony smiled deviously

"How many buckets?"
"2"
"Address?"
"..."
"My apologies Mr. Williams, we have your data"
"Good"
"We'll be there in 10 minutes, Sir. Pardon my mistake"

He hung up

"You did that on purpose", James said embarrassed
"The look on your face was priceless", Tony laughed

"I need help with women, Tony. I'm done feeling self pity", he flipped through the pages of ladies he'll never have

"Why should I help you?"
"Because you're a good man with a good heart?", James blurted as he stared at lingerie models

Tony laughed his ass off, even James didn't buy the bullshit he just said

he closed the magazine to regain some sense, "Come on, I need help...",

he paused, "...I need it badly"

Tony grinned,
"....That's what she said"

DQmPRTwco3HgwdD9Md5Pqj59ccxn8Ftp3tY34wkE8zk7Jef_1680x8400.png

To be Continued...


If you enjoyed the story so far, kindly show some support by resteeming, leave a comment and upvote

Writing is a side task for me. Bear with the long waits, I like to put in my best in every scene.

-King Alonso

Sort:  

Great story! Very cool to follow. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @tony19r. Congratulations and all the best.

Sir i cant stop thanking you guys for your continuous support so far. I really appreciate, i feel so happy that some people really love what i do.

Just wanted to let you know I found your post as @tony19r featured you in their entry post to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Thanks for the support bro, i really appreciate...

This post has received a 8.33% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 24 SBD worth and should receive 79 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @automation courtesy of @sparrowbernard! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

Great writing yet again!!!

It's futile to fuss with "impressing" anyone. It wreaks of insecurity.

My advice is to just be your normal self - even if you're having a bad day at that time.

Why?

Because If someone can tolerate your worst, it's just that much sweeter for them when you eventually come back to normal.

And let's face it, sooner or later, any facade will reveal itself...just a waste of time, energy, and cash!

Namaste, JaiChai

Congratulations @sparrowbernard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97