The Greedy Man's Wife-18

in #story6 years ago

The great merchant of timber. I salute you, the amiable King said, waving his horsetail over him. Aigbon offered him a special chair to sit upon, he gave the prince and his mother chairs as well, this time around, they came with more servants who carried more gifts.

Aigbon called his family to greet the family. Omoh and Ezda came to greet them. Afterwards Augbon signalled to them to return inside and they did.
So, dear and great King, I welcome you to my home once again. It is true our people say he who brings kola brings life.

But I also know you must have heard that Aigbon doesn't offer kolanut in his house. It is true but that nothingless, I bring life, Aigbon said with a jocular edge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61