The Greedy Man's Wife-19

in #story6 years ago

And the truth is, it doesn't matter who brings the kola, weather Aigbon or the visitor, he roared in laughter.
True the King had heard of it many times and had laughed at the awkwardness of it all. His wife had told him of it only last week when she made his first visit.

Kola is offered to welcome and it is accepted for being welcomed. Your words of welcome are enough kola to us, the King said.
Aigbon chuckled. People may say this Aigbon is a stingy man but it is only a thing of principle. I have made not giving kola in my house a way of life so as to wade off unnecessary vultures who only visit to fill their stomach, Aigbon said.

The King was not interested in his story, he cleared his troat. I am sure that you already know why we are here. The King said.

Sort:  

thank you for visiting my post ... salam friendship. hope our friendship goes well

I hope so too.

thank you for participating in my life. Where do you live?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55