The Greedy Man's Wife-8

in #story6 years ago

Her beauty is like the sun that cannot be hidden, he said boastfully.
My son here is interested in your daughter, the queen said.
I know, Aigbon said, I saw the way he was looking at her the day we came to welcome him. He was looking at my daughter as if she was a cooked peppered chicken that he wanted to eat, Aigbon said and laughed. Then he looked at the queen.

But my queen, we are supposed to be celebrating this discussion with palm wine in the house. I expect that you would have brought palm wine on your way here. he said,

The queen laughed hearty-heartedly. She was becoming impatient with him but still keeping her cool. She nodded at one of the servants. He presented a keg of palm wine. Aigbon laughed.
Then he looked at his customer who was sitting patiently at the edge of the compound.

Okie, please I have visitors from the royal family, you can go now and return later when I m through with the royal family, he said. Okie looked up and said to him, do not worry, I will wait until you are through, he said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66