You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Story: Meddling in my Garden and Personal Baggage [Dysfunctional Family]

in #story6 years ago

Thanks for sharing all this with us. I fear I am becoming the person that no one in the family can deal with. My kids are learning that they can do their own thing. My wife is just exhausted with me. I don't really talk to my siblings only indirectly through my parents. With all that going on, I still find that family is important and worth the effort. Even the difficult times together still make memories. People seldom regret time spent with family no matter what the circumstances. Enough rambling. Find some peace this weekend, friend you deserve it :)

Sort:  

Either you have some difficult demons in your life that are hard to expel, or people have some serious built up walls against you. You always seem like such a delight in your interactions here on steemit. Thanks for being real with me, even for a few moments.

I'm doing ok. I'm just one of those people who works so hard to be that person I am on Steemit

You always seem like such a delight in your interactions here on steemit

I sometimes lower my guard with family members and don't extend them the same courtesies. Remember there is always love in family. You are on the right path philosophically and mentally. As to the yard... maybe @mountainjewel is on to something :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85