SeaShells On The Shore

in #story6 years ago

Morning beautiful Stemians! It's Friday!!!! We had  a lovely walk this morning at the beach. @sunnylife was freezing lols but grateful for the sun. The sun was shining so bright and the skies were blue. I could see all kind of seashells laying on the sand. 

My son and I used to collect a lot of them. Collecting shells is very therapeutic, very relaxing. When we collect them we give it away to friends or make something creative out of it, color it, make bracelets etc. It's so much fun to do. 

This  particular shell caught my attention. I like it a lot for decoration. I was about to pick it up, but suddenly something came outside hahaha there was a living creature inside! I couldn't believe it because the shell looked like empty from the outside. 

My husband picked it up and wanted to throw it back to the sea. I said " Oh, I thought it was dead" He replied " No, it's not, you cannot carry it at home" Me: huh! too bad he?  My husband threw it back in the ocean and we walked further. 

Then, I saw another one, two and three!! They were all alive. My husband kept throwing them back in the water to survive. I was also happy when I found some empty shells. I brought them home and showed them to my son.

This made me realised  something. Why can't we appreciate things without the desire to own them? Why I wished the shell was empty and dead, just to be able to take it home? Why I didn't see the beauty of the creature living in it's house? 

Because, I was greedy and I was only thinking about myself and not thinking about that there was somebody in there that I might hurt. Most of the time, when somebody is hopeless and down, we take advantage of him without realizing  that this person needs help. The little creature inside was hopeless and couldn't move because it was trapped inside,  without  water it couldn't do much.  

This shell taught me a lesson today, to be more sensitive for others and not to think only  about me, I and myself. 

How's your day today Steemians? 

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean

Sort:  

Gandang tingnan ng seashore full of seashells... we went for a fresh air too sa dagat this morning and it was very relaxing....

kaka relax sa dagat tlga lalo na pag wala basura hehe
kelngan dagat ng anakis ko kaya dinadala namin sya lagi.
thnx sis happy weekend.


Haha! Hermit Crabs.
Mahilig din ako magcollect seashells pero wala ako hilig magkulay kulay (^_^)

ganda ng pic. mo sarap sa beach lalo na pag nde malamig hehe

Lumaki po ako sa tabing dagat buti na lang walang snow sa pinas pero naapektohan ears ko na kahit sobrang lamig at hangin madalas sa beach cottage ako iwas sa nagger kong tatay hehe (hindi nanay ang nagger samin) 😂

image

image
image

image

image

ayy grabee panalo ang ganda nito sis!! whoaaaaaaa
murang isda at saraiwang hangin, lalo pag summer mga bata nasa dagat lagi.
si tatay tlga nagger hehehe

Here's more (^_^)

she sell sea shells down in the sea shore LOL

Kaygaganda ng pics madame , gandang pagmasadan ,

pagkakasweet niyo namang magjusawa at walking in the seashore together, love it !

And your hubby has so much concern with the sea shell, hehe

So true , we need to yhink of others too sometimes , so i think of you , hehehe. ❤️ you always sis ❤️❤️❤️

lols pang paalis ng stress kuno lols
walang tao sa beach kaya maganda maglakad lakad haha
kala ko patay na, nde pa pala harhar
drama peg mo, hahaha oy tikoy ko asan na haha miss u! labyu!

wow, so many beautifull shells! 0_o :D

thanks my friend:)
good to see you.
xoxo

Yup! Same goes to carrying starfishes just to have a picture. They shouldn’t be brought out of water since it’s bad for them. :)

kaawa yong star fish pag kinuha sa tubig:(
nde pako naka kita ng buhay na star fish puro dead na sila d2 pag wala ng tubig.
binabalik namin yong shells pag buhay pa.

Yes :( And it feels sad everytime I see people doing that. Yup they deserve to live po. Good thing binabalik nyo. Thank you for caring sa other sea creatures!

Reminded me of one beach along roxas city.. literally covered with shells... ang ganda sis

thanks sis. dami den d2 kung pede nga lang ibenta sa ebay hehe
someday cguro benta ako lols

What a wonderful story. I like to collect seashells as well, but that point you made about loving things without having to own them is so true. And if you just left a beautiful seashell there, others could also admire it!

it's very relaxing indeed.
Children love it. I still enjoy it :)
Thanks fro dropping by.
Have a lovely weekend

Ganda talaga ng place mo dyan, daily pwedeng mag beach. :)

thnx sis pag nde malamig kahit araw2x pa hehe
tara na!

Mahilig din si Arianni sa mga shells sis...mgeenjoy sya jan. Lovely photos and inspiration. Much love <3

thnx sis. nakkalibang sya, kaya minsan layo nalalakad namin.
One love xoxo

very besutiful photos and when i was small and visit beaches i alway looking for shelles and took them to home because its a new thing for us and love to make things with it and thanks for remind my childhood.

ohh that is a sweet memories:)
When we gave it away to friend, they were also happy coz it's very special to them
So many here, wish could send u some:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34