The Tales of motherhood.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody, welcome to my blog. Today I will love to discuss life, being a superhuman mum, a tooth fairy and many other things. So a year ago I and Alvin(my son)traveled to my hometown to see my parents and my son getting the opportunity to see his grandparents and great grandmother who happens to be my grandma. Following one week, I saw my son's tooth squirming and I was excited that at long last my son will have his milk teeth 'fallen'. He kept on jumping that tooth fairy will finally come visiting. Following couple of days the tooth fell off however because of excitements of seeing his mates and continually playing he overlooked the tooth fairy shenanigans. And my old folks who believes in the tradition of having to throw a fallen tooth in a roof so it would grow back, took the tooth and did the 'needful'.😅

We came back few months later the second lower tooth fell off, he was excited and being that there were no distractions, he remembered about tooth fairy then he decided to put his tooth under the pillow, the following day I over slept and my son was disappointed to the fact that tooth fairy never came, his inclination completely changed and my son is the type that keeps reminding one of a 'broken promise '. I knew precisely what I experienced on the grounds that tooth fairy never came. Be that as it may. That didn't stop the young man in trusting that there was no tooth fairy...

2018 came and we began to feel another wiggly tooth, finally a tooth is going to fall, few weeks later it finally fell and it all happened in his school. He asked his teacher to please wrap it that he is expecting a few coins from tooth fairy and he is certain that tooth fairy won't disappoint. Lol. I came to pick him up and he revealed to me how his day went including the tooth that fell...In the Evening and he asked me were I kept the tooth that he expected to put it under the pillow again and tooth fairy will come visiting. We rested and I set the alarm couple of hours before we woke up so 'the imaginary tooth fairy' would put the coin. However tooth fairy wasn't prepared as there was no coin, I needed to substitute with #10 (10 Naira)and #5 (5 naira ) respectively, which is comparable to 3cents i presume... Morning came and my son was so eager to check his pillow,he looked underneath and saw the cash, tho not coin , he was to a great degree happy 😊 that at long last tooth fairy came visiting and perhaps the motive behind why tooth fairy disappointed the last time could be that there was no coin.

IMG_3562.JPG

To be continued, God's willing... Had a hectic day and chose to share my story of being a superhuman mother, a tooth fairy and numerous things that accompanies being a mother... . I still have more to share and some questions relating to children to ask ... Do have a lovely night rest. :)

All pictures taken with Techno Cx Air.

Sort:  

Hahahaha you are one sweet and dramatic mother,glad to have you as my steemit mum weda you agree or not.

Its good you consider making the boys childhood fun and fulfilling,i will surely copy this when i grow up.

mum weda you agree or not.

Lol, I have accepted it long time a ago.., thanks hun.

Choi! This is our first lady! Tooth fairy... I am an ardent believer in this superstition. My regards to Alvin and to @blinks

@eurogee

😀...i had to sit on the fence to watch as the drama of mother, son and tooth fairy unfolded. it was a whole lot of fun, Alvin treasured those few naira notes like it was millions simply because it came from @sweetest the tooth fairy..😀😀 . Thanks @eurogee, your kind regards is well received.

Thanks boss... lol

Hahahahahha! I used to believe tooth fairy too not until nothing happened with the loose teeth

😂😂 I would love to know what happened.

Nothing happened na, i was just waiting for a miracle white teeth that night

Hehehehe... Sweet Alvin.... OMG!
Supermomma you just gave me some dose of relieve. Thanks thanksss

Hahahahaha, every day is not all about being serious... thank you dear..

Network issues, upvote spinning far too long

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75