✨🔥 SHORT STORY ALERT !! 🔥✨

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"Hes dead." I said to myself as I walked out of the Children Services building.

The last thing i expected was to get a call from my daughters school telling me she was scared to come home.

Knowing that i have to leave without her tonight was killing me. Kaleigh's father left us when she was two so for the last six years its just been us.

Until a year ago when i met this guy named Lamar who helped me get my tattoo shop off the ground. He invested ten thousand into my buisness for 15% ownership.

I agreed because i was already three months behind on rent and didnt want to be on the streets with my eight year old daughter. One thing led to another and Lamar and i started a relationship.

He didnt have any kids so he was more than happy to step up as a father figure for Kaleigh.
He paid all the bills, got his people to renovate my shop, took care of hiring employees and got us plenty of exposure. Everything was going great until a few months ago he started acting different. Since I was primary owner of the shop I had more appearances to make, more meeting and late night conference calls. I trusted him to protect and care for my baby when I wasnt around; and he betrayed me.

Anger wouldnt allow tears to form and all i could see was red as i jumped into my jeep. Everything was all starting to make sense. This was why he stopped bringing her to school, this was why she cried everytime i had to leave at night to make an appearance, and this was why she contemplated taking her life.

My heart was fluttering, my stomach felt hollow and my mouth was watering preparing for vomit. I reached under my seat and pulled out the half full Jack Daniels bottle.
"Where could he be?" i thought to myself while taking a chug. He didnt come home two days in a row and after what i learned today i see why. He was smarter than he looked and it was the little common sense he had left that told him to run. When it came to my daughter there was nothing i wouldn't do. If that meant having to talk to her from behind a glass the rest of my life so be it.

I texted Lamars boy Ralph and asked if he had seen him. Luckily for me Ralph texted back promtly stating he just dropped him off at the studio.
That was a thirty minute drive i was willing to make. Before heading in that direction i pulled over and wrote a quick email to my lawyer.

I wasnt sure how this night would end, but with the way i was feeling it wasnt going to be good. I failed my daughter and i had to atleast take this moment to make sure she was secure and set if anything happened to me.
I asked my lawyer to put my shop and condo in Kaleighs name and help sell both properties if anything was to happen to me and put the money in an account for her. My lawyer happened to be a good friend of mine so i knew she would also look after my baby.
When i pressed send tears streamed down my face. I took another gulp and began banging on the steering wheel with fury. I aggressively put the car in drive and took off.
Thankfully the highway was clear so thirty minutes turned into twenty. By the time i pulled into the parking lot my face was covered in tears and snot. I was now sweating profusely and to drunk to second guess what i was about to do. I opened the glove box and removed the pistol i purchused two years ago. Right next to it was a pack of bullets. I put two in the gun and the rest in my purse.

Flashbacks of my daughter crying in that office motivated me even more and reinforced my reason for being here.
I grabbed the rest of my liquor, opened the car door and walked towards the studio. All the lights were off except one in the basement. When i walked in it appeared to be empty which was good for me.

I remembered Lamar saying the basement had two bedrooms for people to crash after a long session. As i got closer to the bottom of the stairs i started to hear a womans voice moaning.

She yelled out Lamars name and sounded so familiar. I couldn't place the voice right away but when i pushed the door open it all made sense. There laying on the bed naked was Lamar and one of my tattoo artist.
"What the fuck you doing here?!" he yelled jumping back into the corner in shock.
"You raped my daughter you piece of shit!" i screamed pointing the gun at his head.
"Shes lying CeCe, i would never touch a little girl," he cried shielding his face in fear.
"My daughters not a liar! She told the counselor at school you raped her the other night causing her to bleed. They did a rape kit and it came back positive for semen you sick fuck. I trusted you! How could you do this to me?" i cried. They said she came into school vaginally bleeding and shes to young to get a period. You brutalized my child and she will never be the same!!
My hands began to shake uncontrollably bracing for what i was about to do.
"CeCe baby please put the gun down. Lets talk about this. Its not what it looks like," he said reaching for his pants.

I looked at his naked body and became enraged again. All i could think was he really put his penis in my baby. Before i knew it the gun went off. Without even realizing my aim had switched from his head to his genitals. His face froze instantly but he was still breathing. My tattoo artist Kelly was now screaming in terror pleading for me to stop. I moved my aim to his head and pulled the trigger once again. When his stomach stopped moving i pulled two more bullets out my purse and threw it in the corner.

My white tank top was now covered in sweat, make up and blood splatter. Unfortunately Kelly was in the wrong place at the wrong time and was gonna have to suffer aswell. I reloaded my gun and aimed at her. She too did me dirty by sleeping with my man after i gave her a job. Woman like her made me sick so one bullet was reserved for her.

After watching her cry and plead for five minutes i pulled the trigger. Blue lights were now glowing through the window and the sound of sirens pierced my ears. I wiped my face and took one final gulp.

Thoughts of being a failure brought the gun closer to my head. I looked at the mess in front of me and knew they weren't the only ones to blame. It was ultimately my job to protect her and i didnt. I counted to three and then pulled the trigger.

image

Sort:  

Great story

Congratulations @swissrose1993! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73