The Gentle Call: (A Novel in Steemit) Chapter 1: Just Came Here in Steemit

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The Gentle Call: (A Novel in Steemit) Chapter 1: Just Came Here in Steemit

Selena's POV

The orange sunlight passing through the large windows of my room awakened me. The walls of my room were made of cobblestone and the ceiling was painted of white. The scent of oriental fruity was present in the air, giving me the pleasant environment.

Tears fell from my eyes and I remembered everything. Every moment that I wasted for him. Every tear that I dropped for his painful words that almost broke my whole life.

I stood from my bed and went outside my room. I walked in a hallway where different people were passing by. I observed them go to their destinations. They have their plans in life. How about me? Do I have a plan that can change my life?

I just broke up with a useless guy who did no good on me. I almost erased my true identity by cutting each strand of my hair and biting my harmful nails.

"Where do heartbroken people go?" I asked.

I looked around and saw someone sitting on a bench comfortably. How can he do such thing to sit on a bench and complete his life. I noticed that he have a laptop. I envy him more than how I loathe my ex-boyfriend.

"Hey! What are you doing?" I stole his attention.

He looked at me with a smile. His brownish hair reflected the glory of his surroundings as if he had found me glorious despite of my ugly look. He stood from the bench and showed me the surface of his laptop.

I looked at his laptop with my eyes fully opened.

"I am checking my Steemit," he said.

I chuckled. Steemit? Is that a new social media where you can mess around? Well, that's useless. This Steemit cannot do any good on me. I came inside my room again.

Suddenly, he knocked on my door.

"Hello?" he called me. "Do not worry. I have no bad intentions on you. Can I ask what is your name?"

I slammed my palm against the door and I felt his shock on the other side.

"My name is Selena," I introduced. "And I do not care about you!"

"Just open this door and let me change your life," he murmured.

I closed my eyes and gave myself a time to think. Change my life? Is that even possible for a person who is totally broken by emotional waves of life?

I opened the door and let him in. He had his laptop.

We sat in the corner and I gave him time to speak.

"Do you know Steemit?" he asked.

"Obviously, no," I answered.

"Okay, I will explain it," he said. "Steemit is a platform where you can excel more with other people. Here, you can express all your good thoughts and be freed from any negative waves of life."

I frowned. "So what do you mean? I will join this?" I chuckled. "No way!"

"Yes," he uttered. "This is a new gate for your new life. Join Steemit and discover all the things that you can do more."

My eyes widened, hearing his words.

"I will."


12.png


INSPIRED OF TRUE EVENTS

Other Upcoming Chapters
no updates

Sort:  

Nice melo..just download this logo please tapos gamitin mo as footerreceived_2152020034838292.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56