My Aunts funeral

in #story6 years ago

I traveled last three days to a village in my state (Abia, Nigeria) called Nenu in obingwa LGA for my aunts wake keeping and funeral. Its so sad that she died so soon living her only child in this cruel world we are living, making him an orphan at an early age.
I pray that the almighty God protect him from the evil eyes around him.


this a photo of I and her son (my cousin) at the funeral yesterday.




this a photo of my cousin at the night of his moms wake keeping.




My experience at Nenu was quite interesting, before I left for the city today I mate some of his Kindred who told so many stories about there village which I won't be able to cover in this post. the only thing I have to say is that the people of Nenu are great and strong people, some people say that they are the strongest village in my our state and no one can beat them both in physical combat and in gun fight.
I guess that's where my cousin (Jack) got his strength from cause I've not seen anyone strong like him, even at his present condition he never showed any sign of weakness or shared tears at his moms burial yesterday.



this a photo of his kindred.
The man sitting at the left side claims he can run with full speed and climb a tree with out holding the tree and while coming down with that same speed the tree will catch fire.
Maybe one day we will watch him do it.






All photo was taken with my infinix smartphone.
please feel free to comment upvote and resteem.
thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64