The Ways Of The Unfaithful [Episode 24]

in #story6 years ago

When the party was over that night, most of the guests left but a few chose to stay the night, a few like Fred and the lady that posed as his wife. That night, I kept turning and rolling on my bed. I tried to catch some sleep but I couldn't. It was about 02:00 am that my ears picked up a sound.
I quickly ran to my door and peeped through the keyhole. My heart tumbled in my stomach!

image
Link

My mother held Fred's hand and was leading him quietly to her room. I made up my mind that morning to spill the beans and let the cat out of the bag no matter whose horse was gored, they must have thought everyone was asleep.

My heart was burnng now My mother! God why? How could she be so mercilessly heartless? to bring a amn to my father's house after all the damage they had done already. There was no way I was going to keep a sealed lip anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63