The Ways Of The Unfaithful [Episode17]

in #story6 years ago

The doctor gave me chloroquine injection with some tablets. "I'll like some ice cream," I told my father as we zoomed back home.
He nodded and said we'd buy it at Tantalizers nearby. I was still womdering how to tell him about the phone conversation.

image
Link

Each time I opened my mouth, the words would simply refuse to form. My head seemed to be spinning like a coin. I couldn't imagine my father dead and my mother ending up in the arms of one golddigger. God forbid!

But knowing who my father was, I knew what his reaction would likely be if i attempted to tell him. He'd go mad if care wasn't taken. He'd invite the police at once.

He was a no-nonsense person. I cringed as the thought hit my head. If i told him, my mother could end up in jail. If I didn't, my father could end up in the grave. Either way, I was doomed. I didnt want my mother to go to prison for my sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59