Always Stay Pretty, Alotta FaginasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story5 years ago

Always Stay Pretty, Alotta Fagina
By The Invisible Man
A Country Song



I grew up overshadowed by dormant umbrellas
Couldn't catch the eye of no city girl

Here I am devoted to Alotta Fagina
How I love the way you look in your red jeans
Can't believe I let the smog cloud my eye

Where the dormant umbrellas stand
And the frozen fields surround
I'll ride my red truck with you by my side

There's a whisper in the Cornwall breeze
Reminding me of Augustus
That whisper builds
That whisper cries
Augustus in the morning skies

You appear on the horizon
Brushing that blonde hair from your eyes

The city folk with their fancy gadgets
Cement umbrellas like grey tombs
Don't have nothin' on our way of life
Just listen to the crickets

Don't live your life like a theif
Today might feel a time to be like a theif
But that ain't no way to lead a life

You know, there's a lot I drive by in my red truck
Folk who is messing up
Always stay pretty, Alotta Fagina
Always stay pretty

In Cornwall, when I was a child
I met a pretty man
"How can you be so pretty?" asked I
Here was his wise reply

Don't live your life like a theif
Today might feel a time to be like a theif
But that ain't no way to lead a life

Met an old lady who lived like a theif
"What happened to her?" asked I
Here was his wise reprise

Don't live your life like a theif
Today might feel a time to be like a theif
But that ain't no way to lead a life

That lady's gone now
It's sad really
Word is, she had blonde hair once

Little Alotta Fagina, keep your jeans red
Always stay pretty, Alotta Fagina
Always stay pretty

Crickets, crickets, crickets
Crickets, crickets, crickets...





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

great writings with morals instilled in it and also very interesting.. very lovely works. keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86