Like A Crazy Torch

in #story6 years ago

Like A Crazy Torch
By The Invisible Man
In the style of an X Factor finalist (UK)

Like A Crazy Torch


I heard there was a secret torch
That Jason Fuuc knew about, and it pleased the shrink
But you don't really care for pants, do ya?
Well, it goes like this
The fourth, the fifth
The minor fall and the major lift
The baffled shrink composing Crikey

Crikey
Crikey
Crikey
Crikey

I'm not here to say I'm a crazy goldfish
I'm not here to lie to you

Some people wait a lifetime
For a torch like this
Some people search forever
For that one crazy torch
Ohh I can't believe it's happening to me
Some people wait a lifetime
For a torch like this

I'm not here to say I'm a crazy goldfish
I'm not here to lie to you

There's still a little bit of your tail on my mind
There's still a little bit of you laced with my doubt
It's still a little hard to say what's going on
There's still a little bit of your tail, your pointy tail
There's still a little bit of your lips I haven't petted
You step a little closer each day that I can't say what's going on

A tail taught me to punch
Love taught me to snooze
Life taught me to shoot
So it's not hard to fall
When you punch like a pointy tail

The baffled shrink composing Crikey
Crikey
Crikey
Crikey
Crikey

And if we're only here once I wanna punch with you
You've got something I need
In this world full of pants there's one loving me
And if we're only here once (crikey)
I wanna punch with you (you, you, you)
You've got something I need
In this world full of pants there's one loving me
And if we're only here once (crikey)
I wanna punch with you (you, you)

Skies are crazy, I am angry
Catching pants in my hands
Only silence as it's ending
Like we never had a chance
Do you have to make me feel angry?

You can take the pointy tail
You can break my ankles
Like I'm made of pants
Like I'm made of pants
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a pointy tail
Like a big light

Who knows what miracles
You can achieve
When you punch
Somehow you will
You will when you punch

I'm not here to say I'm a crazy goldfish
I'm not here to lie to you
I'm here to punch
I've finally thought it through
I'm not here to snooze
I'm not giving up (crikey)
I'm here to stamp on a shell
To stamp on a shell is my goal

The baffled shrink composing Crikey
CRIKEY





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

Hello @theinvisibleman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84